You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Update: Travel Pro Audible Has Been Made!

in #travel7 years ago

Oh man I had heard A LOT of seedy things about Pattaya, but the way you describe it makes it seem out-of-this-world (and not in a good way)! Was never into that prostitute scene at all as it kinda grosses me out, but the culture shock you experienced seems like it'd be worth going to just to see; I no longer experience culture shock anymore & would love to be in awe again haha!

Keep up the great work Dan & speak soon :)

Sort:  

I'm not into it that scene either, grosses me out too. I went for the shock value and I certainly got more than I bargained for. I was literally passing through that city on my way to Ko Samet. Only reason I stopped for a night. Messed me up so bad I abandoned the rest of that rout and just headed to where I know it's good, where I'm at now, Chiang Mai. What a normal place by comparison. I'll be in touch. -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46