Hey! I am Vikas | Blogger | Traveler | Photography | Love making new "friends"

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Readers,
It’s my pleasure that you thought to read about me and my story. I’m Vikas, a pro blogger from Agra, India. I started blogging as a passion but now it’s empowering thousands of daily visitors on blogger, but I want to start fresh on steemit. I have completed 11th class with Commerce from St. Andrews School Agra, India.

About My Life

I was born on 29th July 1999 in Uttar Pradesh, India. Honestly, from the 1st standard to 12th I studied in English Medium because I love to learn things in English. Which helped me express my self on my blog.
However, the blogging was not in my blood but still I was always nearby blogging due to my lovely maternal uncle, who is a blogger since 2012 and he taught me all the basics of blogging and finally dissolved it into my blood. So, due to the great interest of blogging I started blogging in December 2014.

About My blogging

Readers started appreciating our travels and stories. They started asking us questions and we enjoyed answering their queries, helping them make their travel plans. When we wouldn’t be traveling, we would be thinking about where to go next. The answer to, “So you’re back now?” became a constant, “Only for a while”. We knew then that in our minds – no matter where we were and what we did – we had turned nomads. (We = me and my friends)

How do we travel?

We DO NOT have a bucket list. We want to go everywhere, see everything, meet everyone.
We don’t plan our travels to the minutest details. For travel within India, a one-way train/bus ticket – is all we make sure we have. Everything else is left to serendipity. We love talking to the locals wherever we travel, they have become the best guides we have met in our travels.
We love to stay in homestays, take the public transport and eat the local food. We try to be responsible travelers and minimize the impact of our travels on the environment. We like to promote local businesses.

Where have we traveled to?

We have traveled widely across India. Most notable of these was our travel in the Punjab. We have traveled extensively around Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh and some of South India. Which only means one thing – there’s the whole wide world still waiting for us to be explored!
Left one is me (Rajasthan)

In Himachal Pradesh

I see steemit as a good community and wants to blog here for having a good time. Cheers!

Also thanks to steemit for opening my account on the same day. :)

Thanks for reading.

Follow me @therv

Sort:  

U r the next great steemian. Keep steem on and show your best @therv. Good job. Come n view my blog, i ve new post about "B & W" Tourist visit Sabang Island.

Thank you @yuclino
Sure I will checkout your posts!

Welcome to Steem @therv I have sent you a tip

Nice meeting you and welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
Top Earners List:https://steemwhales.com/
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Thank you

welcome to Steemit ... Hope to see more stories about your travel .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around .

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet!!!

Follow & upvote
you may like this post-https://steemit.com/travel/@tinashe/traveling-solo-in-zimbabwe

Hey and welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :)

Nice post - I love India - but have only seen parts of the north including Agra. Looking forward to hearing more.

Thanks you @momogrow
Sure I will be showing you more of Agra with my posts!

Sure - nice. I saw all the touristy things. However, I stayed less than 5 minutes walk away in a local hotel close to the Taj Mahal. Could not have been better.

I think that area is Tajganj.
Thats nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61