You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Berlin VS Rest of Germany Part 1 - Hop on Hop off Bus Berlin

in #travel7 years ago

Great overview and pictures!
For myself, I have to admit, that I never liked Berlin as much as Paris. I think it is the architecture that is mixed too much from different styles. But on the other hand, that is part of the Berlin atmosphere. It got a little bit better the last time I was there to visit friends who showed me some new edges of the city.

Do you have been at the Frankfurter Allee, Frankfurter Tor and Karl-Marx-Allee? It is again a different atmosphere there as it was part of the soviet representative boulevard in East Berlin.
Or maybe you visited the Berlin underground (Unterwelten)? It's quite interesting, too. Well, like in every city of this size, you can discover new places over months and years...

Sort:  

hey there. Thanks for stopping by! I am still not a big fan of Berlin.. but this time was better because I saw friends and they showed me a few "not touristic" sights too ;) I have been there too yes... didnt like it :D ... the pictures are not beautiful from that part to be honest.. that´s why I didnt really mentioned it. I have been to the bunker tour though.. will probably make a post about it too... It was really interesting!! I loved it. Couldnt take pictures though so I have to search some at their website... I have to say that this time was better in Berlin but still... I like Munich more ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43