You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Fish Monger and his Dog in Playa Del Carmen

in #travel6 years ago

That's so great that now you have a fish supplier. It's funny that the restaurant buys their fish for employees from him because it's cheaper. I was surprised about the dog too. Every time I've gone fishing with a dog, they've been all over the fish. This one looks pretty chill though!

Sort:  

I guess they're too cheap to feed the staff the same food that they feed their clientele. Doesn't seem right, does it? Although, I bet the staff like it better; it's definitely fresher and probably tastes better too.

That dog was so chill; it was really cool to see :)

I was actually thinking "that's cool that they feed the staff." Most businesses don't. I think it's cool that the fish is local too. Who knows where the other fish comes from?

People get paid so little (the equivalent of about $10 US/day), so yes, it's nice they get a meal during their shift. I'm not sure if all restaurants are like that though.

Good question about where the other fish comes from too. That's why I dont' eat out much LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71