$1.00 HAIRCUT in INDONESIA | DTube Daily Exclusive 18

in #travel7 years ago


Today I went for a haircut in Bali, Indonesia without speaking the same language as the barber.

We got through it using only hand signals and a little help from my phone.

In the end, it costs just $1 USD or 15,000 Indonesian Rupiah.

Let me know if you like this kind of video and I'll happily make more.

Thanks,
Jord

twitter thelifeofjord.png

If you enjoyed this post then please remember to follow me.

Popular posts:
My Top 5 Travel Experiences of 2017
Hi I'm Jord and I Get Paid to Travel the World (and you can too..)

You can also find me on:
YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Blog


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

#Price rate of indonesia is really bad...

Damn that's so cheap and he did a great job! The trouble for me is always finding those places, I just don't have the patience to look around so I just bought a razor and cut it myself :P

haha fair play, I used to do that too until it went really bad one time...

15,000 Rupiah so actually $1.09 according to Google haha

its not surprising in aisa, if you come to india its more cheaper here.

I've been to India before and loved it too!

In a country when language is a barrier, the locals would normally accommodate and give their full attention to understand what you are trying to say which is a good sign for travelers. The barber did execute the job well.. Love the drone shot at the end. By the way, please can you tell me what is the background music?

Great video as usual, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67100.18
ETH 2610.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67