My top 10 places in Europe

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

As I mentioned in the last post I will list my top 10 places in Europe. (Please note these are only place I have been to)

I hope you can see why I have chosen these places. If you disagree with the order please say how you would have ordered it bellow in the comments.

10)Pisa, Italy
Now don't get me wrong this place is nice but apart from the Leaning Tower of Pisa and Piazza Dei Miracoli, there is not a lot in Pisa apart from street sellers that want you to buy fake everything. I maybe wrong but when I went there was nothing and I could remember just getting fed up with the constant nagging of trying to sell things to me but I have only been to the Tower and Piazza so I can't judge it on such a little thing.


However this view is sooo much better than the picture and the tower does lean more than it looks.

The cost of going to Pisa is quite cheap:
British Airways does a Pisa holiday, 2 nights and flights from £130pp (28th June 2017)

9)Innsbruck, Austria
Such a beautiful place and lots of hills and mountains. I didn't really spend a great amount of time in Austria but the time I did spend was great. If you love the quiet outdoors and great views then this is the place for you. If you feel adventurous then you will love the whitewater rafting they have, the experience I had doing it was amazing and I would happily pay again to do it.


This is what the rivers look like.


This is what the main town looks like.

The cost of going to Innsbruck is quite cheap:
British Airways do flights and 4 nights from £155pp (28th June 2017)

8)Paris, France
All the times I have been something was always going on there. I went last year to go up the Eiffel tower and when in the Louvre museum but the tower was closed due to football riots (euro 2016) which were sad because Paris has always been a romantic city and quite peaceful.

The cost of going to Paris is quite cheap:
British Airways does a Paris holiday, 2 nights and flights from £108pp (28th June 2017)

7)Rhine Valley, Germany
It's another beautiful place and lots of hills and mountains, with a large river running though it. There is not a lot to say about this place apart from its amazing views.

The cost of going to Rhine valley is a bit pricey:
Prices start from £300pp (28th June 2017)

6)Venice, Italy
Venice such cultural place to visit needing a boat to reach it and it has no cars there (the streets are too small and is separated by canals but is linked by bridges. It has some really remarkable building such as the Doge's palace and the St.Mark's Basillica and one of my favourite places is the Palazzo contarini del bovolo, which i'll show bellow. The only downside to Venice is the annoying street sellers selling fake things, it just ruined the peacefulness of walking down the calm streets.


Hopefully this picture gives you a rough idea of what Venice is like.


This is the Palazzo contarini del bovolo.

The cost of going to Venice is a bit pricey:
Prices start from £400pp (28th June 2017)

5)Florence, Italy
Florence the birthplace of the Renaissance. It's a beautiful, colourful, cultural city with some amazing buildings such as Florence Cathedral, Gotto's campanile and not to forget the Ponte Vecchio. This city in my opinion is such a great place to visit with tones of restaurants and cafes and not to forget the history to enjoy.

The cost of going to Florence is a bit pricey:
Prices start from £200pp (28th June 2017)

4)London, England
Good old London, This city has brought me so many happy memories and the amount of history that has taken place here amazes me. I love both the new modern parts of London such as the Shard but also the old parts such as Tower Bridge and the houses of parliament (even if I don't like the people in side).


This is a photo of the Shard


This is a photo of Tower bridge.

3)Rome, Italy
Rome is one of my favourite places for history and architecture. The old builds are what makes Rome, Rome. In the day Rome is busy city that is filled with tourists and in the night time it doesn't change but the night lights enhances the beauty of the city. I will now show you some pictures I have taken of Rome in the day and in the night.


This is the Trevi Fountain and it is one of the most famous in the world.


And who could forget the Colosseum

The cost of going to Rome is quite cheap:
Prices start from £120pp (28th June 2017)

2)Monaco (French Riviera), France
Monaco is place for the rich and extravagant lifestyles. It's crazy to think people live like this when half the stuff they own is more than I will ever own in a million years. The Night life is amazing with the rich showing of their wealth with their fast cars and private yachts.


Their fast cars.


Their yachts.

1)Lucerne, Switzerland
My number one place is Lucerne because it is just stunning words can not describe how beautiful the views are. I do have to mention the cost of stuff there is a pricey but if you live in a place like that then go ahead.



and one final image to leave you on....

The cost of going to Lucerne is cheap:
Prices start from £250pp (28th June 2017)

I hope you have enjoyed this story and I would love to hear what you think and whats your top 10 places

Sort:  

Congratulations @thebeerling! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42