I got bored and went around India on a motorcycle - Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago

Hi folks! Here is part 2 of my motorcycle ride across India.

In case you didn't get part 1, you can check it by clicking the link below:

I got bored and went around India on a motorcycle - Part 1

 PS: I blog at www.thefootloosenomad.com. This story is a part of my blog. I am sharing it here so other people can enjoy the pictures and hopefully be motivated to travel themselves! This is the second part, so enjoy! Please don't forget to visit my blog and to upvote and share this post! Thanks! :) 

 

MORNING VIEWS IN SRINAGAR WERE THESE: THE FAMOUS DAL LAKE…

 

THE ROADS WERE FAST AND SMOOTH. THE VIEW WAS BEAUTIFUL.

 

AND THEN, THE MOUNTAINS WERE IN SIGHT. SNOW CAPPED PEAKS AND GREEN LANDSCAPES GREETED ME.

 

TINY BRIDGES ACROSS RAGING WATERS…

 

THE ‘MEADOW OF GOLD’: SONAMARG, A GATEWAY ON THE ANCIENT SILK ROUTE CONNECTING KASHMIR AND CHINA. LONG GONE ARE THOSE DAYS.

 

A MOMENT OF PRAYER BEFORE ASCENDING THE FIRST OF THE MOUNTAIN PASSES: THE ZOJI – LA, 3,528 METERS ABOVE SEA LEVEL.

 

THERE WAS NO GETTING AROUND A LANDSLIDE.

 

VIEWS LIKE THIS…

 

THE RIDE DOWN THE PASS WAS FAST AND DUSTY…

 

EVERYTHING WAS FORGOTTEN WHEN I SAW THIS SIGN.

 

A LARGE MOUNTAIN CANNOT BE DENIED. IT SPEAKS IN SILENCE TO YOUR SOUL.

 

SOMETIMES, IN ORDER TO GO FORWARD, YOU HAVE TO LOOK WHERE YOU CAME FROM…

 

A PORTRAIT OF A LADAKHI.


At this point, I had completed nearly 4500km and was another 500km away from the Leh, the capital of the Ladakh region. I will post part 3 soon. To read part one, please click here. I hope you enjoy the pictures. Comment and upvote if you like my story. Have fun and cheers! :) 


Sort:  

I've been to Ladakh and Kashmir and loved it. Awesome people. It's kinda like time travel . Thanks for sharing

Hi htrader,

Good to know you enjoyed the post. Check back for part 3 soon! :)

When is the part 3 coming? :P

I will put that up quite soon! :)

Cool! I'll be waiting. Followed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44