You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #86 : A visit to the ancient Town of Hiera - Hierapolis!

in #travel7 years ago

The best way to feed one's hunger for knowledge is to travel. In your post, you were able to capture the historical essence of the place and share it with us.

You were able to capture my interest in travelling to ancient landmarks. You had me at the first picture. The details, the history, everything is marvelous.

I am hoping that through your post, more people would get to understand the historical value of each ruin, each stone, each story that holds everything together.

Sort:  

thank you the-missus, there are of course some places I didn't manage to cover, but I hope that the post incites some curiosity for the readers to go out there and explore for themselves, filling in the blanks and building their own perspective of this marvellous place!

Thank you for such a nice comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62