Sort:  

Our National Park system is a real treasure. Each is unique and different. I love this one, in some ways just because of the scale of it.

I love the humbling scale of nature. Late at night, when you look at the sky full of stars, or my experience in Ghana's Kakum National Park, which is a huge rainforest. You walk across a series of bridges meters in the air and just look out over the treetops stretching away into the distance, and think about all of that life and nature all around. It's beautiful. :)

Sounds just wonderful to me. And so exotic. I'm a lizard, you see. The desert is what I know best.

Funny, when we asked a couple of our Ghanaian friends what their equivalent to the squirrel is, they said (once we had explained what a squirrel was) that it's lizards! They weren't lying, either—I had to repatriate lizards out of my dorm room several times. They were everywhere, and I took loads of pictures of them over the course of my stay. Like this guy, just hanging out:
2016-09-03 12.15.57 HDR.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44