Skiing Adventures in Beautiful Russia

in #travel8 years ago

This is the continuation of the story I shared in the previous post about my adventures in snow covered Russia.

After a two-day visit to the native village of my girlfriend, we decided to have same fun and went to the nearby city Beloretsk where the Mratkino ski resort is located.

We arrived in the Mratkino in the early morning of a beautiful snowy day. There was no wind and the temperature was not to low, so the conditions were very good for skiing. I had never been on any ski resort before so it was great to see it for the first time. As a kid, I liked to watch on the TV competitions in alpine skiing, ski jumping and I always imagined myself skiing down from the mountain just like them. But never in my life I had the opportunity to learn to ski, even though I've always wanted it. Until this day.

At first sight the center looked very good, there are 4 trails of different complexity. For me as a rookie it was very important that there is a trail with a small slope intended for beginners. We had a choice of taking skis or snowboard, but I felt it to would be to much of a challenge to try myself as a snowboarder.

My girlfriend and her sister already had some experience with skiing, so they felt pretty confident as soon as we entered the trail. (It also meant, I was left on my own to try and learn this the hard way.)

I knew it would not be easy to learn to ski, but I wasn't expecting it to be so hard. As soon as I stepped on skis, I was lying on the ground already. And it was even harder to stand up, than to stay on skis. But the more difficult it was, I saw it as more of a challenge to conquer.

In the beginning there were a lot of fall downs, but as time went on I felt more confident on skis, I had better control of balance, change of direction, so at the end of the first hour I managed to get down to the bottom without fall.

As the end of the day approached, I was getting better, but it was already time to leave. It was an amazing experience and we all had such a great time. These skiing trails will have to be visited again for more future adventures.


All images are my own


Hope you liked this post! If you like it, don't forget to upvote and resteem it. Also you can follow @teofilex11 to stay updated about future posts .

Sort:  

Хорошая и красивая история ;)

Спасибо большое :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39