You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Diaries - Enchanting Tulip Garden of Srinagar

in #travel7 years ago

I visited Srinagar and the Jammu and Kashmir region many times and the scenery is I agree so breathtakingly beautiful in some areas,
I remember spending a weekend on a houseboat there was an amazing experience

And tithe tulip fields as you share here something I never expected to see when. Visited there the first time but was fortunate to see them about 3 times in different years and Loved it

Sorry I messed up and my Voting Power needs to build up so no upvote today sorry

Tip!

Sort:  

Kashmir is so very beautiful, but sad its not maintained the way it should be. We too had an amazing holiday there

YEsit was so sad to see even years ago when I was there and it was pretty much locked down under military control not sure if it is still the same

No its quite accesssible now, but the standard of living is very poor, and not well maintained except for few places which are like major tourist attractions

That’s sad to hear, well that the area is poor but that it is more open now, the natural beauty there is open to more to visit could great ly improve life there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29