Sort:  

Blew my mind considering also where it is. 7,000 feet above sea level in the mountains?
They couldn't have found a more inaccessible place? 2,000 years ago?

Exactly it was such an engineering feat in those times

Still at a loss why I never visited there

What a shame you never got to see it first hand? It is stunning. Were you working in Lebanon?

I spend 3 years in Lebanon many years ago

It's an amazing country with some great sites to see.
I filmed a lot of places but the results were not as good as I would have liked or what it deserves.
At least it gives me an excuse to go back and do it again but better next time. :)

It really is some of the scenery is breathtaking

The mountains are fantastic and we will be going back there.
My daughter has a house up in Tannourine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34