Nothing to Nak Muay Episode 4/4

in #travel6 years ago


The final episode 4 of 4 mini Documentary series. From zero fighting experience of any martial arts, I flew to Thailand to see how far I could push myself and go from nothing to Nak Muay (Fighter).

This is the first thing I ever recorded on my camera. I quit my job in finance London the previous month, brought a GoPro and headed to Thailand with one goal on my mind, to test my human capabilities. I wanted to see if I could give absolutely everything in pursuit of my goal to step into the Muay Thai ring and have a fight.

I hope you enjoyed the mini series

Cheers - TazMania


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @sweepstake! This post was selected from among all recent posts as the winner of lottery #143, which had no valid entrants. You can win again by entering in @sweepstake's regular lottery! To nominate a post for the regular lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @sweepstake, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

Hi and thanks for checking out my first post.. or at least I think you read it, I'm new to this.

I used to watch a lot of muay thai from Eurosport in the early 90's. Mesmerizing, crazy endurance requiring stuff. :P

Yeah I read your post, I do try and laugh his ridiculousness. Yeah Muay Thai needs crazy endurance. The week before my fight I was up at 3am and running the 2nd highest mountain in Thailand for 4 .5 hours for extra fitness. We'd run every morning 7 or 10km before our 2.5 hours training sessions. Crazy endurance. I watched a lot of Muay Thai when I lived in Thailand as well, was sort of my gateway drug into the MMA world.

Thanks for watching .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44