You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My birthday at The Shire!

in #travel5 years ago

Happy birthday mate and that indeed does look memorable. I would love to head back to New Zealand as I have only been once and that was almost 25 years ago (getting old).

It must be awesome to shoot in a place you have so much connection with already :)

Sort:  

It's been amazing so far, @tarazkp, and if there is a silver lining of the market being so disappointing these last few years, it's things like the necessity of traveling as far as New Zealand. In a couple days, I fly to Melbourne and I'm looking forward to that city as well. You should absolutely come back, man. You sound overdue for a visit to Middle-earth!

I loved looking out at the mountains from Queenstown, they are gorgeous. I have some photos somewhere that I took with an instamatic film camera - it was 1996 :)

Melbourne is great as it has such a mix of types and backgrounds there - the food is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70