Travel with Tara : Petrified Forest!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

If you are ever in Arizona, US, make sure you visit the Petrified Forest National Park! I have never seen anything like this anywhere! The vista and colors are brighter than I imagined.
 
IMG_8319.jpg
 
What you see here is a Petrified Log!
Petrified forest is named so because of it's petrified wood!
What are petrified logs?
They are fossils, especially fallen trees dating back to the Late Triassic Period, about 225 million years ago. Click here to know more!
 
IMG_8320.jpg
 
How cool is that? Fossils of trees! Something so ancient laying around all over the place!
 
IMG_8330.jpg
 
The entrance looks like this! There are shops nearby where we can buy souvenirs.
 
IMG_8310.jpg
 
IMG_8328.jpg
 
IMG_8359.jpg
 
IMG_8368.jpg
 
Here's a picture of the Teepees!
 
IMG_8417.jpg
 
IMG_8376.jpg
 
The Painted Desert!
 
A fascinating drive through beautiful scenery! The Petrified Forest and Painted Desert are both accessible on the same route.
The colors of the painted desert are amazing. And the view can change depending on the sun.
 
IMG_8512.jpg
 
IMG_8460.jpg
 
That's a bench! A very creative bench!
 
IMG_8472.jpg
 
That's a Rusted 1932 Studebaker!! It's still so beautiful!
 
Thank you so much for reading! I post travel pics and some amateur art work. If you like my work, Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow! Steem on!

Sort:  

The landscape and especially the reddish colors are amazing!

Thank you so much Jaki :)

Awesome shots, love that bench and studebaker.

Thank you :) I love them too <3

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or fund @dropahead with more STEEM POWER! Keep steeming!

Nice pictures and post! I haven't been down to Arizona in a long time. I imagine it is pretty hot down there now. I'm definitely more acclimated to cooler climates now. When we went through the desert near LA my son almost got heat stroke - thats about as far South as he has been.

I remember seeing Carlsbad Caverns in Arizona a long time ago - that was definitely worth it. We went past the Petrified Forest but didn't stop. It looks like a fun place to take photos, I'll put it on my list for next time if I'm ever down that way...

It is a beautiful place! Try to avoid it during summer :)
Carlsbad Caverns looks amazing!

nice rocks....!!
it really is petrified :P

Thank you :)

Wow you been here too, your adventures are really wonderful! It always amazes me what happened to history to make it be this way!

Haha yeah! :P Thank you so much :)

nice trip my dear..... great pictures!!

Thank you so much <3

The best thing about a picture is that it never changes, even when the people in it do.

Again, there are no people in it. Are you going to keep spamming this piece of text on every photography post?

@sjennon Its not about people in it, Its a famous quote by Andy Warhol on photography.... you didn't get real meaning of it.

Check out about Andy Warhol

Yes, I know. But there are no people in it. Also your famous quote is kind of spammy if you comment it on 18 different posts with no further relevance.

Amazing scenic beauty captured by you...I just loved it...The painted desert colour reflection just amazed my eyes...I just followed you.....I am also a Travel & Photography Blogger...I am here new in this esteemed steemit platform.....Here i wanna be sharing some of my own experience with you...I think u loved it.....

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bluec/hello-steemitians-my-name-is-atin-and-i-m-excited-to-join-the-community-with-my-travel-kit

https://steemit.com/travel/@bluec/my-second-steemit-travel-to-explore-some-unexplored-world

Thank you for your lovely comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44