Wonderful scenery at Canal in Cha-am, Phetchaburi province, Thailand

in #travel5 years ago

canal1.jpg

If we talk about “Cha-am”, you may know that it’s one of famous beaches of Thailand. It is situated in Phetchaburi province, approx. 2 hours driving by car from Bangkok. The beach is very long and beautiful with white soft sand. Most people, including me, love to visit there, especially on weekend.

Apart from beautiful scenery at “Cha-am” beach, you can enjoy eating seafood freshly directly from the sea beside the canal that is not far away from the beach. At the canal, you can touch the peaceful atmosphere and wonderful scenery that is different from the beach.

The magnificent mountains at the background and plenty of the huge white clouds in the sky can make the scenery much more wonderful. (1st and 2nd photo) I do really love this.

At the canal, you will see a fisherman’s village and many fishing boats floating on the water. In Thailand, we call some of these boats as “Ruea Hang Yao” or “long-tail boat”.

Ruea means boat

Hang means tail

Yao means long

canal2.jpg

canal3.jpg

canal5.jpg

canal7.jpg

canal4.jpg

canal.jpg

These photos are from my sister’s trip.

I like her seafoods, they all look delicious, especially the shrimps.

food.jpg

food1.jpg

food2.jpg

food3.jpg

Sitting beside the canal, you will enjoy eating the seafoods and seeing the way of life of the fisherman in the same time….

I think, this is very simple but happy life…..

Do you agree with me?

canal6.jpg

Sort:  

@tangmo,
Wow that's a wonderful experience and I like those photography of sea foods! It seems delicious!
!trendotoken

Cheers~

Thanks a lot! I'm glad that you like the photos and the seafood. Yeah! They look delicious indeed. ;)

So beautiful canal of the Thailand man. Look so preety. ☺️👍 And so good food.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the canal and the food. ;)

It seems like it's not really a touristic area, doesn't it?
Probably more like fishermans harbour?
I'm sure one can enjoy great seafood restaurants there, but perhaps not suitable for sunbathing. What do you think?

Yes, you are right! It’s not touristic area. It’s just a small canal which connects to the ocean. It’s small fishermans harbor, I absolutely agree with you.

And it’s not for sunbathing, for sure. If you would like to take sunbath, you may go to Cha-am beach which is soft and white sand beach with wonderful ocean view…. It’s not far away from there.

If you visit Thailand again, I would suggest you to travel to Cha-am beach and Hua Hin beach as well. They both are very beautiful and peaceful beaches.

Many thanks for your nice comment and stopping by. I much appreciate for your great support to my works. ;)

Wow, I am so far behind on here. How are you, my friend? I enjoyed your post, but in particular, the colorful boats. I love how they paint them in bright colors. So very cool and contrast-y to the background waters. And as you say, very beautiful. As you know, I like the mountains and clouds as well. Two peas in a pod, as we say. Do you have that saying? Well, I hope this finds you happy and well, and doing something fun (and staying cool.) Cheers

Ah! It seems to be very long time that we didn't talk to each other. I'm happy to see you here again.... I'm fine with the cooler weather than before, it rains here every day now. How about you? ;)

Um! I learned new "saying" from you again.... This is my first time that I heard this! Ha ha! As far as I searched from the internet right now, it means "So similar that is indistinguishable", right?. If so, we also have this similar saying in Thai.

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed my post. I like the mountains, clouds, and colorful boats, too.

Thanks so much for your nice comment and your kind wishes. Have a wonderful day, GFF! ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.179 which ranks you at #2919 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2916).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much! ;)

cool spot! thanks for sharing

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad to see you here and learn that you like the place. ;)

How nice it would be to live a simple and happy life. With so many fisherman, it is a wonder there are still things to catch. I love shrimp, raw or cooked and the ones in the photo look delicious. Have a simple and happy weekend @tangmo! : )

Ha ha! I wonder, too! ;D

Yeah! The shrimp look delicious and they are my favorite.

Thanks so much for your nice comment and for your kind wish for me. Ah! I love a simple and happy life indeed. Have a beautiful weekend, my dear sis! ;)

Very nice spot there! I should go to ChaAm instead of Hua Hin! This place looks more peaceful.

I don’t catch your post!! Let me know when you have posted!

Cheers.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! Yeah! This is very nice and peaceful spot that is great for eating seafood with family. For me, I love both Cha-am and Hua Hin.... ;)

I guess sea food would be much cheaper in Cha-am?! Missing all the fresh seafood!

Yes, I think so! I miss all the fresh seafood, too! ;)

I agree, @tangmo. Simple and happy is a good life! Nice looking seafood too :)

Thanks a lot! Well said! I'm glad to hear that you agree with me.... Yeah! The seafood look yummy indeed! ;)

wonderful travel experience. so good photography. i like is seafood .thanks @tangmo
Have a nice day

Oh! At first, I didn't recognize you with this new profile photo!

Thanks a lot! I'm glad that you like the photos. Seafood is my favorite, too.

Have a beautiful day! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71