Wat Laharn, a beautiful temple, in Nonthaburi province, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Wat Laharn11.jpg

For Buddhist, we believe that making merit is one of the ways that will help us meet good things in our next life. We cannot know whether this will be true or not, but whenever we make merit, we always feel peaceful and happy. We think, that’s great for our present life.

A few days ago, I went to the temple, Wat Laharn, for this purpose. This temple is situated in my province, but it’s far away from my house. That’s why this was the first time that I visited there.

When passing through the entrance of the temple, I saw many interesting things, especially beautiful buildings. I was so excited with their gorgeous architectures and splendid decoration.

After making a merit, I walked around the temple and took many photos for you.

Starting from the buildings, I like their multiple roofs which are very picturesque. The golden color looks shining in the air.

There are small beautiful golden Chedi (or Pagoda) on top of some buildings which are very attractive.

Wat Laharn.jpg

Wat Laharn5.jpg

Wat Laharn6.jpg

Wat Laharn25.jpg

Wat Laharn9.jpg

Wat Laharn2.jpg

The buildings are high to the sky, so they were even more beautiful with the bright blue sky and white clouds as background.

Besides, I think, the green trees and the flowers can also create beautiful scenery to the temple.

Wat Laharn3.jpg

Wat Laharn12.jpg

Wat Laharn16.jpg

Wat Laharn19.jpg

Wat Laharn26.jpg

Wat Laharn4.jpg

Wat Laharn10.jpg

Wat Laharn14.jpg

Wat Laharn22.jpg

The Buddha image that is standing in the open air is very huge and beautiful.

Wat Laharn13.jpg

Wat Laharn23.jpg

Wat Laharn7.jpg

Wat Laharn8.jpg

Like most temples in Thailand, there are marvelous Nagas with multiple heads on both sides of the stairs…. (or in the above photos, you may notice them on the ground surrounding the Buddha image)

As you may learn from many of my posts, “Nagas” are sacred creatures that look like dragons or snakes and we believe that they serve as guardians of the temples; i.e. protecting temples’ treasures.

Besides, they are considered as ones of significant decorations in Thai temples.

Wat Laharn24.jpg

Wat Laharn18.jpg

Wat Laharn17.jpg

I think, apart from the happiness from making merit, I also had wonderful times while admiring these beautiful things. Really great, right?

Sort:  

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.231 which ranks you at #2703 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2699).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #182.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much for this useful information. ;)

Hello @tangmo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Many thanks! I much appreciate for your great support to my work! ;)

Will have to find time to have a look around this temple one day! Very impressive design and architecture!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm glad that you found the design and architecture interesting. Yeah! I think, if you visit this temple, you will love it, for sure. ;)

A wonderful place full of tranquility. Even through your photos, I have experienced unimaginable peace.

Greetings my Dear Sis :)

Thanks a lot for your nice comment, my lovely sis! I'm happy to hear that you have experienced peace through my photos.

WARM HUG AND A LOT OF LOVE from me! ;)

Nice pictures @tangmo. The golden color under the bright sun is very beautiful :)

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Yeah! I absolutely agree with you, the golden color under the bright sun is very beautiful indeed. I'm glad you like this. ;)

You have shown us many beautiful temples and this one is gorgeous! In some of photos the clouds look like they are coming out of the temple's roof. I love that. I also like the pretty orange flowers on the tree. And the Nagas are magnificent and so are your photos. : )

Many thanks for your nice comment. I'm glad to hear that you like the temple and found those things in the temple interesting. I like the orange flowers, too. And....Yeah! When looking back to the photos again, I found that the clouds look like they are coming out of the temple's roof, as you said, indeed. I love that, too! ;)

Wow amazing temples . it is really look. excellent photography.
Thanks @tangmo
Have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment! I'm glad you like the temple and the photos.... (It's nice to talk to you again here....)

Have a wonderful day! ;)

Awesome pictures, my friend! And I agree that making merit may not only be for the next life, we benefit from it in this life too. I am glad you were able to see visit this gorgeous temple. You did an amazing job capturing the beauty that you witnessed that day, and I thank you for sharing it with us.

Yeah! Good wordings; "making merit may not only be for the next life, we benefit from it in this life too". Um! It's so sad that I seldom make merit nowadays. I'm happy that you like this temple and my pictures. Thanks so much for your nice comment. ;)

Dear @tangmo,

Your story attracted our attention and we would like to introduce our tag #archisteem that could provide you with some extra support. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Your content is a fit for the project and could be qualified for the 10 Steem reward biweekly contest.

It would be great if we can have this story of yours included in the project. If you agree, please reply to us.

Do drop by and take a look :) Hope to see you around soon.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Thank you very much for your kind interest in my post. I'm very happy to hear that you considered my content to be a fit for your project and I'll be glad if you include my story in the project. In the meantime, I'll add your tag #archisteem on this article accordingly.

Many thanks once again for your comment and visiting my blog. ;)

Thanks for the effort there @tangmo! It is our pleasure to have your content in our project. Steem on and we look forward to read more of your stories.

Thanks so much once again for your support and your kind interest in my story. Steem on! ;)

We are happy to get your story included :) Thanks for your support as well, Steem on @tangmo!

สวยงามครับ👍

Posted using Partiko Android

ขอบคุณมากค่ะ ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45