Spectacular Grand Canyon, in Chiang Mai, in the North of Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

Grand Canyon33.jpg

Do you know Grand Canyon?

I think, most of you may know this place well and some of you visited there already.

Um! Grand Canyon that I’ll show you today is not the one that is situated in U.S.A., but it’s situated in Chiang Mai.

When thinking of the northern part of Thailand, I believe that you may imagine that there are a lot of mountains and green trees. But, this place is different and it can amaze you, I can guarantee.

In the past, this place was an abandoned limestone quarry. Now, it looks similar to the well-known Grand Canyon in U.S.A., but in mini size. Although, it isn’t as much beautiful as the one in U.S.A., I think, you would love it.

The Grand Canyon in Chiang Mai has wonderful landscape with beautiful large lake surrounded with amazing formation rocks. You will enjoy exploring the place while walking on top of the steep cliffs.

Grand Canyon31.jpg

Grand Canyon21.jpg

Grand Canyon4.jpg

Grand Canyon2.jpg

Grand Canyon35.jpg

Grand Canyon24.jpg

Grand Canyon27.jpg

Grand Canyon29.jpg

Grand Canyon17.jpg

Grand Canyon15.jpg

Grand Canyon10.jpg

Grand Canyon16.jpg

Grand Canyon14.jpg

Grand Canyon13.jpg

Grand Canyon8.jpg

Grand Canyon7.jpg

Grand Canyon5.jpg

Grand Canyon6.jpg

Grand Canyon1.jpg

Grand Canyon.jpg

Or if you love adventure, this place is for you…. You may enjoy jumping from the top of the cliffs into the below water. The color of the water is beautiful emerald.

Or holding the sling over the lake would be an exciting activity for you.

Grand Canyon19.jpg

Grand Canyon20.jpg

Grand Canyon37.jpg

Grand Canyon39.jpg

Grand Canyon9.jpg

Grand Canyon32.jpg

Grand Canyon40.jpg

Grand Canyon36.jpg

Besides, as I said at the beginning, this place has wonderful landscape, when sunset, the scenery are even more magnificent and spectacular….

Grand Canyon22.jpg

Grand Canyon23.jpg

Grand Canyon26.jpg

Grand Canyon28.jpg

Grand Canyon34.jpg

Please come and see the place by yourself, you will love it, for sure.

Grand Canyon30.jpg

Sort:  

@tangmo,
This location seems like a place from USA Arizona! Amazing photography and seems you enjoyed well!

Cheers~

Thanks so much! Yeah! I also think, it looks like a place in USA, but in mini size.... I'm glad you like the photos. ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.238 which ranks you at #2776 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 25 places in the last three days (old rank 2801).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #98.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much! I'm glad to hear that! ;)

Such natural beauty! I won't be jumping off of cliffs but the sling over the water looks like fun. : ) I sure would love to visit this Grand Canyon so I will add that one to my list. LOL!

Oh! I'm really happy to hear that you will add "Grand Canyon" to your list.... I love this natural beauty, too. For me, I will never jump off of cliffs or try the sling, for sure, as I'm afraid of height.... Ha ha! ;D

Many thanks for your nice comment! ;))

I am afraid of height too but I think I would love to try the sling. LOL!

Ah! You are so brave! I can't wait to look at you on the sling.... Ha ha! ;D

Me on the sling...what a sight that would be!!! I am sure we would both be laughing so hard! LOL! LOL! LOL!

Ha ha ha ha!!! ;D

This is a very nice place for a walk in the late afternoon! I’d like to try the zip line!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah! It's very nice place for a walk in the late afternoon, as you said, indeed! Ah! That would be exciting activity if you try the zip line.....

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. ;)

So beautiful place full of nature and great weather and it looks like a perfect place to share time in family and enjoy with all this nature. Regards

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and stopping by. I'm glad to know that you found the place interesting. Yeah! It's a perfect place to share time in family indeed. ;)

tolle bilder, klasse gegend
ich war auch schon mal in chiang mai, aber leider nicht an diesem ort!
wie schon gesagt, die photos sind klasse, nur - zu viele mit zu ähnlichen motiven. das wirkt etwas ermüdend

Thank you very much for your nice comment and visiting my blog. I'm happy to hear that you visited Chiang Mai. Hope you can travel to this place next time.... ;)

Lovely photo of grand canyon

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the place. ;)

Awesome photos. Beautiful scenery. Is that you going across the canyon? All the best for 2019!

All the best for 2019!

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad you like the photos and the scenery! Ah! I wasn't there, these photos were from my brother.... For me, I'm afraid of height, so I will never go across the canyon like this, for sure! Ha ha! ;D

Wonderful time to be there looks so spectacular :D

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the place. ;)

Great locations ❤️❤️👌👌

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and visiting my blog. I'm glad you like the place. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48