Phatthalung is here…

in #travel4 years ago

Phatthalung12.jpg

If you are my old friends, you may know what “Phatthalung” means to my life!

Yeah! Phatthalung is my hometown! Although it is just a small province in the South of Thailand, I love it very much and my good memories are still there forever.

If you can't remember about Phatthalung, I will gradually remind you via the photos in this post and my next posts as there are many beautiful places and interesting things to see.

In this post, you will see a beautiful view at Khao Ok Thalu that my sister recently visited there. (I have shown you this viewpoint when I visited there myself in my old post a long time ago, https://steemit.com/travel/@tangmo/khao-ok-thalu-a-beautiful-mountain-and-the-symbol-of-phatthalung-in-the-south-of-thailand.) So, I would like to update the place for you.....

Below is the sign in Thai language that means "Phatthalung is here"....

Phatthalung2.jpg

You will see that there are many changes around the area; i.e. more amazing decorations from natural products, more wonderful bamboo bridges, etc.

A sign with the colorful Thai letters in the background is said "@ Khao Ok Thalu".

Phatthalung9.jpg

Phatthalung8.jpg

Phatthalung13.jpg

Phatthalung15.jpg

Phatthalung6.jpg

Khao Ok Thalu is the most important mountain in Phatthalung or we can say that it is the signature of Phatthalung.

Khao means hill or mountain

Ok means chest

Thalu means through, have a hole

You will see a large hole at the area near the top of the hill. It makes this limestone mountain looks outstanding and fascinating.

If you travel to the South of Thailand by train, the first thing that makes you know that “Phatthalung is here” is when you see “Khao Ok Thalu”. Especially when the train stops at the train station, you will see it closely on the left side of the train. Very huge and magnificent mountain indeed!

No matter where you stand in the open area in the town of Phatthalung, you will see Khao Ok Thalu beautifully…. Yeah! I love to see it via my old house every single day since I was a kid.

Phatthalung7.jpg

Phatthalung.jpg

Phatthalung18.jpg

Phatthalung17.jpg

The below photo is another mountain, called "Khao Hua Taek".

Khao means hill or mountain

Hua means head

Taek means crack

Phatthalung5.jpg

It rains almost everyday presently, so the surrounding trees and the green rice field look really refreshing.

Phatthalung10.jpg

Phatthalung1.jpg

Phatthalung3.jpg

Phatthalung11.jpg

Ah! I can say that Phatthalung is my soul and my heart. ;)

Sort:  

Beautiful place, my dear friend!

Thanks a lot, my dear friend! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79