Mountain or Beach, which one would you prefer for vacation?

in #travel7 years ago

I believe that most people prefer beach more than mountain when they plan for their vacation. I personally love nature very much. Both mountain and beach are the places that I would love to visit. But if I have to choose only one place for my vacation, I would prefer to travel to mountain more than beach.

For me, mountain can make me feel more refreshed and relaxed surrounded by beautiful nature; forest, green trees, waterfall, lake, birds, etc. Besides, the air is fresh and it is really peaceful!

How about you? Which one do you like most, mountain or beach?

Remark: These places are in my hometown, Phatthalung, that is only a small province in the South of Thailand, but I'm proud to live there in the earlier of my life. In those beautiful days, I enjoyed traveling to both places very much; the mountain and the beach!

The mountain place is named "Tarn Nam Yen" which means "Cool Lake" in English. The water is especially cool all year". This is one of famous places of Thailand that you must not miss. The beach is called "Lampam", it is Thailand's largest freshwater lake.

(These photos are from my sister who now lives there.)

Sort:  

Hello @tangmo,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you very much for visiting my blog! I'm really glad to know that my post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of top picks. I highly appreciate for your nice comment and kindness. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and your kind comment! :)

That is a hard one. Sometimes the beach is nice when you want to be warm, but I agree, the mountains are truly hard to beat. You are so right about the clear air. That is a gorgeous place, with the lake at the base of the rock.
And congratulations on the Steem Trail pick.

Thank you very much for your nice compliment! I much appreciate for sharing your experience with me! :D

You're very welcome. It is fun to go along ( :

Me too! :D

man that is TOUGH! I choose both:)

I much appreciate for your prompt and nice comment! :)

Me too. I choose both. Why choose when you can have it all.

Thanks a lot for your kind comment and visiting my blog! :)

Beautiful images dear @ tangmo I really like nature so I prefer the mountains, in Corrientes we are surrounded by beaches, I would like to do something different, excellent post. thanks for sharing

You are highly welcome! Thank you very much for your kind comment and for sharing your great experience with me! :)

Your home province is very beautiful. I visited long time ago and also went south and saw the little mermaid.

Thank you very much for your nice comment!

I'm really glad to hear that you have visited the South of Thailand. The little mermaid is situated in Songkla province that is next to my home town. In my old days, I loved to visit there from time to time, too. :)

I prefer the mountainIMG_0326.JPG

Thank you very much for your comment and sharing your photo of mountain view with me. Very beautiful! ;)

I prefer the mountainIMG_0326.JPG

Choosing between the serene mountains and the sun-kissed beach for a vacation is a delightful dilemma. While the mountains offer majestic landscapes and crisp, invigorating air, the beach beckons with its soothing waves and golden sands. Whichever you prefer, San Antonio Vacation Rentals provides a perfect home away from home, ensuring a comfortable and memorable stay. Whether it's the tranquility of mountain retreats or the lively ambiance of beachfront properties, San Antonio Vacation Rentals caters to diverse preferences, making your holiday a seamless blend of relaxation and adventure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78