Gorgeous architectures and relaxing scenery at Muang Boran or Ancient City, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

Muang Boran8.jpg

From my old posts, you may know that Muang Boran or Ancient City is the place that gather gorgeous architectures of many famous sights around Thailand in small sizes together in one huge place.

Today, I would like to show you last sets of photos from my brother who recently visited there.

As I already told you, I love their idea to create this place; i.e. wonderful ancient buildings with magnificent arts and sculptures.

Muang Boran6.jpg

Muang Boran5.jpg

Muang Boran7.jpg

Muang Boran4.jpg

Muang Boran3.jpg

I also love that there are many trees, small lakes, river, stream, waterfall, that can make you feel refreshed while wandering around the place. These are really relaxing scenery.

In Muang Boran, you can take tons of photos because there are plenty of buildings with architectures in Thai style, Chinese style, Khmer style, etc. They are all gorgeous, amazing and stunning.

Muang Boran2.jpg

Muang Boran1.jpg

Muang Boran.jpg

Muang Boran9.jpg

Muang Boran10.jpg

Muang Boran11.jpg

Muang Boran12.jpg

Muang Boran13.jpg

Muang Boran15.jpg

Muang Boran14.jpg

Muang Boran16.jpg

Believe me or not, the buildings at Muang Boran that I presented to you in my old posts and in this post, are only small parts of this place. There are many more buildings waiting for you to explore them by yourselves.

If you visit Thailand, you must not miss this place. I can guarantee, it is worth to visit indeed.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @tangmo.

Lovely photographs of this interesting architecture and sculptures revealing the culture of Thailand indeed.

The sculpture of the horses would be one worth studying....just lovely.

Wishing you and yours all the best. ^__^

Cheers!

Many thanks for your lovely comment!

I'm very glad to hear that you found these architecture and sculptures interesting. I especially like the sculpture of the horses, too.

All the best to you and yours! ;)

Wow...that's indeed very beautiful... whenever I visit old buildings anywhere in the world I always think that ancient people are amazing...
They could produce so beautiful things with only with their hand and old tools.

Yeah! I also think the same as you, "ancient people are amazing" indeed. I'm happy to hear that you found these buildings interesting.

Please accept my thanks for your nice comment and your great support to my work. ;)

These are indeed magnificent structures, @tangmo! Thank you for sharing these beautiful photos with us!

Many thanks for your nice comment and stopping by, my friend. I’m happy to hear that you found these structures interesting. ;)

I'm pretty sure I could wander there for days. Just the angles of the buildings would fill my camera, let alone all the out-of-doors things to see. Maybe even take a long nap under a tree ( :
A very amazing place, for sure. Have a nice night, and stay as cool as possible ( : : ) [That's 2 smileyface persons, one stacked upside down on the other's head, like acrobats...]

Yeah! You'll have tons of beautiful photos, for sure. And a long nap under a tree is a good idea! ;D

Many thanks for your nice comment, especially for your 2 smileyface, very cute, I really like it. Have a wonderful night, GFF! ;)))))

Indeed i need to visit this place next time i'm in Thailand. So many different architectural styles all in one place.

Ah! That's a good idea which I'm very happy to hear! Many thanks for your comment. ;)

Absolutely amazing place, full of peace and beauty. The noise of water adds a unique atmosphere to nirvana :) Greetings

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm glad to know that you found the place interesting. Yeah! It's very unique atmosphere indeed.... ;)

What a beautiful, serene atmosphere and one that I would love to be in. Yes, the architecture is beautiful but may favorites were #5 with that amazing fountain and #11 with that amazing waterfall. Just sit me down next to those and I will have no problems falling asleep. : )

Many thanks for your nice comment! Ah! I like the two photos that you mentioned, too. And, yes, you'll have no problems falling asleep among the serene atmosphere, for sure! ;D

@tangmo, What a marvelous creativity there. I'm wondering to see their architecture on the lake. Brilliant photo clicks.

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad that you found the photos and the architecture on the lake interesting. ;)

Wow this is wonderful place . and very beautiful photography
Thanks@tangmo
have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad that you found the place and the photos interesting.

Have a wonderful day, too. ;)

Wow excellent camera shots and great work. so beautiful photo
100 % like and resteem

Thanks a lot for your nice comment and resteem my post! I'm glad you like the photos. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62507.39
ETH 2451.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64