Experience a paradise called fuerteventura

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey at all!
I m compleatly new here and I really hope you like and enjoy what I want to share with you.
I want to take you a little bit with me in my life!
My life changed a lot in the last years. Especially the places which I called all the time "home".
I m a german Girl but the place where I life now since one year is called
FUERTEVENTURA!
I would like to hear (or better to say read ;) ) what is your first impression when you hear Fuerteventura. One of the little Canary Islands. Everyone has first impressions and thoughts. Maybe you have never been here and you are not really interessted to come here. Or you have been here in holidays one time and thought yeees it was ok but its not like special places like the caribean or the desert in Afrika.

I can tell you: The first time I thought the same.
BUT THIS IS NOT THE TRUTH! ;)

I want to let you experience the little Paradise Fuerteventura. Because this is what it is if you look through the island with eyes from a person who life here and not with the eyes like a typical tourist.
Fuerteventura is like the special place caribean. Yeeees its true what you read. It is because of the beautiful beaches! 20170526_102123.jpg

You can see the wonderfull colour of the ocean. A lot of people expect to see this in caribean and not in a place in Europe.
20160512_164428.jpg20160414_115646.jpg
It is amazing how long the beaches here are! You can be completely alone without any tourist at the natural beaches with a feeling of caribean.
20170526_101711.jpg

But Fuerteventura is not only special because of the beaches. It is an island of opposites!
I talked with a lot of people who told me:
This Island looks in a way like the moon!
And they are right. (In a way ;) )
20160530_142724.jpg
You have big areas where you can see nothing else than stones, mountains and sand. Also sometimes next to the beach.
20170526_102737.jpg

But if you go to the right place, which tourists a lot of times dont know, than you can see a wonderful coloured area like an oasis.
20161126_093652.jpg
20160408_112105.jpg
20160402_163735.jpg
20160529_122435.jpg

And another part of the island in the north looks like you are in the desert of Afrika!
20160408_154619.jpg
Everything what you see is sand! And if you will go sometime to this area an advice from me is: take of your shoes and walk through the "desert" ;) It doesent matter if its 30 or 40 degrees this sand is special and will never get hot!
20160408_155545.jpg

This are only a few sites of the paradise Fuerteventura. If you like to explore more, you enjoyed my pictures and the way how I show you the island in my way, than like/upvote my pictures and have a look in my next story about: Experience a paradise called fuerteventura .
Also write comments with questions, your first impressions or wishes what you want to know.

Today I will go on with enjoying the life completely relaxed like my animal friends here do it.
Lean back, enjoy the sun and relax
20160407_161554.jpg

Enjoy your day and dont forget
20170219_165910.jpg

Sort:  

Herzlich willkommen!

Danke schön! Es ist echt schön wie herzlich man hier aufgenommen wird!

So soll es sein :)

Und so ist es wirklich. ;) habe schon sehr schöne inspirierende Beiträge gelesen!

Ja, davon gibt es jede Menge hier.

Welcome to a German girl on Steemit! Hope you like it

At this time I can say I like! I will have a look what will happen! Thanks for welcome me!

Oh thanks! Havent seen it before ;)
But to say thank you its never too late ;)

You are completely right : better late than never =) And I know how it's easy to miss some notifications and comments sometimes ;-)

Welcome to steemit!
Please upvote and follow me @digitaldollar
Upvoted and will follow you as well!

Welcome to Steemit - great photos - sure you will enjoy it here @tamy

As a German girl feel free to use #deutsch tag when you post in #German too - that makes you more visible amongst the German community

Thanks a lot! You know what is amazing of this place here? You cant get bad pictures!! ;)

Yeah I can imagine, am jealous!

Ok honestly some can be bad ;)
But you have to be a bad photographer ;)

Hey!
Thanks for your advise!
Ich werde Beides dann mal abwechseln ;)

thank you for the beautiful pics. i am never tired of seeing all the beauty this world of ours has to offer.....if only more people were to take the time to see it. sadly today people always seem to focus more and more on the negative in the world. If only they were to open their eyes, put their cell phones down for a while and just see this beautiful world around them...

And this is exectly why I live here now!
Go out from routine and systems that wants to waist your time !
In fact I feel sorry for a lot of people who focus in negative things more than in the beauty around them! People who make their holidays here for one week tell me: Your way is so nice. You live in a place like this. All my life I wanted to do it.
The only thing I have to say than is: Do it! Everyone can switch the phone off and see what is around him!

Congratulations @tamy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

willkommen auf steemit @tamy
steemit on! ;-)

Danke dir! I did it! I m here! ;)

Willkommen bei Steemit, Tamy!

Schön dass du den Weg zu Steemit gefunden hast und deinen ersten Post veröffentlicht hast!

Hey. Danke dir! Es ist ein wundervoll aufregendes und gutes Gefühl anderen den Weg in meine Sicht auf einen wunderschönen Ort zu eröffnen!

Welcome on Steemit ;) Very nice shots you shared there ;) I follow you and hope to see more ;)

Nice that you like my pictures! This is how I see it exactly in this moment!
You dont have to hope because you will see more! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48