Is it Sleep Paralysis or Demon attack????!!!

in #sleep7 years ago

John_Henry_Fuseli_-_The_Nightmare.jpg
Yes, you heard it right?!! Sleep Paralysis or Demon attack???!
I take this opportunity to discuss about my awful Demon attack so called sleep paralysis experience and facts!

Have you ever come across such hallucinating attack during your sleep time????!
If yes, then this is the right page to share your scary and awful experience…

What causes Sleep Paralysis???
That was so strange, when I had that terrifying moment during my midnight sleep…
I felt the pressure over my chest and when I woke up, I was frightened to death as I saw a kind of demon sitting on my chest and trying to control me..

cbf607bb466bc1756ed7580e67011406.jpg

Tried to yell out but couldn’t even utter a word for help!
Neither able to move any parts of my body nor getting any sound out from my mouth (except my eye ball rotation)

Felt like my brain and soul are been forcefully ripped towards HELL!!!

I was able to view my bedroom but couldn’t shout or whisper for help!
I felt like I woke up dead! I could realize that my mind is awake but my body parts are not?!!!
Was really worried that if I am really dead, then who will take care of my kids and family?!
Awful! It took very long time to come out of that demon attack so called Sleep Paralysis!

animated-devil-image-0264.gif

I was overjoyed, at the moment I woke up with full consciousness!!! :)
( I was like, Seriously???!! Am I still alive)
tenor.gif

The very next moment ,I took my mobile and started researching about this scary incident and I was shocked and surprised to see that there are n number of people who used to get this weird kind of paralysis during their sleep time.. but then I felt very much relaxed as it is not an uncommon one! (Hurray!)
From that incident, I never lay down on bed by facing the ceiling/roof as I come across this Sleep Paralysis only if I sleep in that posture but…

Sleeping Posture is not directly proportional to Sleep Paralysis though!

Woke up dead?
You know that you woke up but not your body parts. You will have a trapped feel! But you are good to go! You are still alive!

Worst Nightmare ever?!
During our deep sleep, our brain orders/controls our body parts to relax and almost sets into a paralytic mode which is termed as atonia..
In Sleep Paralysis, body remain paralyzed in atonia mode whereas our brain wakes up and eyes start to open/roll…

giphy712.gif

Even though breathing is not affected, there will be an unavoidable pressure in and around our chest and you can barely hear your superfast heart beat!

Sleep Paralysis can last from few seconds to approximately 10 minutes (Seriously?????!)

While falling asleep or while waking up?!!!
Sleep Paralysis can happen in either of these two transitions. SP occurs when our body is troubled making these transitions..

Hypnagogic Sleep Paralysis:
HGSP occurs when we are falling asleep!

Hypnopompic Sleep Paralysis:
HPSP occurs when we are waking up!

Hallucinations??
Visual and auditory hallucinations during Sleep Paralysis are very rare but people who are affected by SP complains about a strange and scary presence in their room.

dfdsfsd.gif

Sleep Paralysis is super threatening to death! (Never mind, it’s just a feel!)
People affected by SP freak out as they cannot move or utter a sound/word for help!

tumblr_no3rxfeNGg1rdredko1_400.gif

STleyiL.gif

Unable to wake up??!
Some say that they were able to move their eyeballs and later head part alone!
It is an unbelievable fact that none can forcefully come out of it unless Sleep Paralysis stops/ends by itself 

Can happen to anyone???!
SP can happen to anyone in this world including animals and birds but there is no enough proof or reasons for getting into SP mode!
It is more or less the same experience for every individual who suffer from Sleep Paralysis!

Sleep Deprivation??!
SP is due to sleep deprivation??? Research states that the amount of less sleep and stressed mood are most likely to experience Sleep Paralysis!

Quality and Quantity of sleep!
For a quality sleep, make sure you don’t eat right before your bedtime to avoid heart burn and stressful night!
Make sure to have enough quantity of sleep ( 6 to 8 hours)..

No clear cause????!
Though researchers state list of reasons for Sleep Paralysis, none can predict it before hand!

No harm to death!!!
There is no evidence to prove that people die due to Sleep Paralysis attack!

Don’t ever feel hallucinated while you are into Sleep Paralysis! You are just one among millions of people who suffer from SP!

My suggestion is to wiggle your toes and fingertips and flutter your eyes if you can. Usually helps me come out of a paralysis mode! Let me know your tricks too!!!

NQTb65gZu54m4.gif
Wake up! Wake up!! Wake up!!! You are into Sleep Paralysis mode!!!!

b1c5f2a811f0755bdce55c4ea05f0eb0.gif

Share your awful and scary Sleep Paralysis experience here!

I have this worst experience atleast twice a year which made me to point out here to know about yours’ too (might be because I am not the only one ;) )

So.. What's up… Relax yourself… It’s not a Demon attack but just a Sleep Paralysis mode!

Please upvote, resteem and follow me @digitaldollar for more posts!

Sort:  

Ok where do I begin. I have had at least 3 of these experiences and they were very similar to yours so believe me when I tell you I KNOW THE FEELING. While I've had 3 experiences in total, I'll only speak of the last one. So one night as I'm getting ready for bed I felt this cold presence in the air like a CHILL if you will, but I payed no mind to it and went to sleep. I woke up at around 1am-ish and looked at my phone and went back to sleep, then out of nowhere I wake up gasping for air and I open my eyes WIDE and could see the ceiling and started looking around the room because I learned quickly that's all I could do. I couldnt move my head only slightly and barely forward, the rest of my body was literally paralyzed. As I tried to yell for help all I heard were the screams in my own mind, I opened my mouth slightly and tried to make a sound but felt like a mime. I started panicking obviously because I could tell it wasnt a dream or nightmare, I could hear everything around me, the fan blowing and turning as it does everynight and the laptop mitor running every now and then. As I started panicking I started looking straight ahead and a dark ghastly figure started forming and it formed into a female-like character dark black and grey looking, she looked pleasing to the eye in a way (sexually attractive) while at the same time terrifying and scary, she just stayed there hovering at the end of my bed staring straight into my eyes, and I couldnt close my eyes or look away as much as I wanted to. As she kept starring at me for a while she started grabbing my feet with her sharp long hands, kept making her way up my legs under the blankethovering closer to me till she reached my thigh. When that happened I started crying and heavily may i add, she smurked at me, and when she did I started praying in my mind and calling out to Jesus, as soon as I started doing that her smurk went away and she started pulling back fading into the back towards the wall until she dissapeared. A few seconds after that I started feeling my body again so I went almost running to my cousins room next door crying as soon as I felt my legs. Since then it hasnt happened again but Ive been working on my relationship with my heavenly father since then so yea. What Ive found helpful in these situations is to cry out to Jesuschrist and ask for protection, it has always helped in my 3 experiences, so thats my advice to anyone going through this or anything similar, even if you are not a believer, those creatures of the dark all fear the name of Jesus for whatever reason you want to try to believe.

'All who call upon the Name of the Lord shall be delivered.' Romans 10;13

To a spiritual person like me, I feel, it's way beyond just paralysis mode.

I used to get a demon attack once in a while when I was a kid. When I was young I remember while sleeping I would look up and a man is standing on my chest. I had a hard time breathing. Another time I was laying down face up and I had a thought, go up then the ceiling got closer then I was above the roof and looking at the stars. Then I thought, faster. I felt a surge in speed going up. Then I thought, light speed. Well then the stars looked like lines and I started to get scared. I thought I would go through a boundary. So I thought, I want to go back. Then as fast as I was going up I was going down and smashed into my body. At that point I wanted to cry out to my mom, but I couldn't speak. I noticed I couldn't breathe. I heard a voice that said, Just relax, just relax.
I don't get dreams like that anymore. Now days I am into Jesus and the Bible. I play the bible all through the night. Yes sometimes the Bible is part of my dreams. Also I heard demons don't like scripture. I play the Bible 24/7 at my home. Even when I am away from home it is nice to think scriptures are continually playing. Keep the demons uncomfortable. Jesus did say, In my name shall they cast out devils. Also there is another scripture, But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.

Mostly it happens to every one in their life at least once in there night sleep.. good one. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @digitaldollar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I am glad to say this has not happened to me -But it sound scary thank you for sharing

it's happened to me on more than one occasion.

Very interesting @digitaldollar. Never thought of it this way.

I thought I was having a stroke during my first incident of sleep paralysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65