You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning Man, Puerto Rico, and Steemfest3!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The video you posted is amazing as well!!!!! ❤️ I will leave with one last thing, which you may have heard before, and they say at some point... the Playa... The Desert... Burning Man.. It get's you... they say there comes a point when you're there where you get out through some stuff and in a ways break down, nothing traumatic or anything but was warned this may happen. I heard that and was amazed when it happened, I didn't remember hearing that until after... I sort of laughed to myself how it turned out to be true. But yeah, just be forwarned as well, sometimes, occsasionally people can be brash, 'dirty burners,' while the environment is literally trying to kill you the whole time you're there... And of course take all this with a grain of salt, but just don't be surprised if sometime, somehwere out on the playa you end up going through some emotional stuff... A lot of people 'rag' on burning man because it's like burning fossil fuels, using resources, having a 'big-ass-bass out in the boonies and yeah, I'm sure that you'll also get a few breaths of some gross-ass exhaust from some people's art cars, but hey, I think what Burning Man it does for the human experience is vastly superior to any 'detriment' it may cause, some people would disagree but let's just call them surly-ass-bastards. But I do think it's good for people to come together and experience new different paradigms of thinking, being, freedom, creativity, ART.. fuck the art omg... mind bending place... there is just no other place on eARTh quite like it... not only in it's scope but vastness as well, everything under the sun is at BRC... and of course the place's phyisicaly MASSIVE to accomodate ...

Once again have fun, we'll be expecting a full write up from ya couple weeks from now ;)

Sort:  

@synrg you made me regret not to make it , again, this year. Shit I have to, next year!!! Thanks for a lovely write up. Resonated super strongly. Much Love. Following you ofc.

Thanks for the encouragement. My friend who has been many years said something interesting about how many people go through crazy experiences to obtain something he thinks I already have. That was encouraging to hear. That said, I do expect some life-changing moments, and I welcome them with open arms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41