6 very stupid things I did in Kenya

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Number one: making out with this giraffe. It turned out he was just using me.


Number two: I stepped on a poisonous sea urchin while snorkling. Even though the captain of the boat warned us about them. That had me limping around for five days. 


Number three and four: I posed for this picture. And I committed fashion crime with that hat of mine.


Number five: taking this picture of an elephant while it was eating and pooping at the same time.


Number six: beliving for one second that this Maasai Tribe was for real. (Yes, I noticed their cell phones under the tribe clothes they wore.)


All this stupidity went down in 2010 on a two week long trip consisting of safaris, eating and exploring.


Susanne

Sort:  

African tribespeople need to keep in contact with their families too!

very cool!

Great trip, nice pitures and nature. you recomend it?

Giraffe has fantastic eyelash and beatifull eye but kissing it is too much.
Photo from safe distance seems enought for me.
Joke of course. An mistake can step in easy.
Anyway better than unpleasant camel.

We all have wish to visit Africa some day :(

You should it is a beautiful place

Suzanne - haha nice post - throw-down some this one https://steemit.com/africa/@gord0b/likeafrica-african-or-africant --)

Nice, haha! Sometimes in a new place we commit fashion crimes and don't think anyone will see... but they always find out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42