You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel: Four seasons a day 🌦

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Now that's a nice picture!!
Look at this one, haha:
bjorn.jpg

Seems that we're following the same legends :-)

Well my break wasn't due to an injury but a longer illness (from december until april). I had some serious breathing issues. Supposedly the reason was a bacterium. We'll never know, but now it's gone - and that's everything that counts for me :-)

I discovered my passion for surfing quite late - 4 years ago. After moving from Germany to Canary Islands my boyfriend gave me a surf training for my birthday. That's how everything got started.

I very much like the style of Gabriel Medina, which is why I'll be cheering for him at the WSL championships in Bali (today in three weeks) :-)

How and when were you attacked by the surf bug?

Sort:  

Yihaa we can share pictures! 😛 But this is a really cool picture!

I can imagine that you don't care what the cause was from your illness. Feeling the same, I don't care about how the back troubles started I just want to go out and surf!

Is your boyfriend a surfer? Or did he lose you at his own gift? 😉
I'm happy that my girlfriend likes to surf, no arguing about going to the water again 😅

Did you watch the WSL this weekend? Saw a glimpse from the run from Kelly Slater, awesome run!
Can imagine why you like the style from Medina. Will you prepare a banner for him while being there? Already counting down?

How and when my surf bug started, I even wrote a Steemit post about it: https://steemit.com/blog/@guchtere/my-2018-this-is-my-hobby-windsurfing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42