Sort:  

I checked that there's a travel agency named Tripinas so hope that's not an issue coz I've thought about this even before. They're full name is Tripinas Travel & Tours anyway haha

🇵🇭

Omg, that you will need to check further. 😱
Too bad, although I also hope that wouldn't cause much issue.😅

I have the capital T and P. Will have that trademarked haha 😁

Hahaha push!👊

haha good idea

Hello, this is the admin of TRIPinas Travel and Tour Ventures, a DOT accredited eco-tour company, duly licensed to operate. The name and logo "tripinas" has been registered and trademarked with the Intellectual Property Office. Feel free to verify it with them. Placing uppercases on some letters of the word doesn't make it a different name. We will highly appreciate if you respect our legal rights to our trademarked name and make the necessary changes on this post effective immediately otherwise, we'll be forced to take appropriate legal actions. We shall continue to monitor this site until a change has been made.

I'm sorry about that. I thought of this name even before I checked. And I was just playing with words. I will not use it again. Unfortunately, I could no longer edit the post as it is past pay out and now irreversible on the blockchain.

Unfortunately, an apology won't quite cut it. We'll have our legal team reach out to you and steemit to fix your post. We'd appreciate if you can help as well. Let's take this offline, kindly send us a PM ([email protected]) to solve this.

You may try to have it reversed but technically impossible. With all honesty, I have no power to edit it. That is also my understanding on how the blockchain works. I will edit it if I can. I don't want any legal issues because if you sue me, with all honesty, I have no means to defend myself.

This is an honest mistake and coincidence. I have no intentions to cause harm. I have been working on my original posts and have always cited references because plagiarism of any form is frowned upon here. I am deeply saddened that this mistake would lead to a legal action against me which I never imagined to have to deal with in my entire life. This post only earned an author reward of approx 500 pesos (it will no longer be rewarded after that) and I could not believe this would potentially ruin all the hard work I have put on this platform.

20180303_211944.png

@annpablo I also just found that there's a travel show by Solenn called Tripinas. Do they also get sued? Or do they also sue me or you?

This is just a title for my post and not even my page. How about wanderlass. Im sure someone have used that name already, do I get sued as well? As well as the other people who may have coincidentally used trademarked names. I have thought of Trippines, Triphilippines ETC because i was just trying to be creative for a post title... for a post title. Other people plagiarized here and they don't get this. I have had several sleepless nights for my posts and all activities and this one word will destroy me. You have no idea of the anxiety this has caused me now. I see you even follow @steemph.manila.

FYI, their show is officially called tr!pinas because of copyright issues. You have our email address, we strongly suggest that you discuss this with us PRIVATELY.

Loading...

UNILATERAL STATEMENT OF WANDERLASS
IMMUNITY: I didn't realise then, but I realise now, I didn't intend harm, I will not use the name TriPinas again in my post headline. This is how I derived the name before I'd ever heard of TRIPinas Travel and Tour Ventures:

I played with words, and I like combining words, I thought of:

Trip + (Philip)pines = TriPines
Tri(p) + Philippines = TriPhilippines
Tri(p) + Pinas = TriPinas

The blockchain does not allow changes, no man-made law can change it. As far as I am concerned this is all that I can be reasonably expected to do.

To add, I do not have an email associated with wanderlass. I, wanderlass, operate only here on the Steem platforms. And the fact that you have threatened me and caused me so much fear will not let me take this conversation out of Steemit. I know you are powerful enough to win a case over a television network. I feel very much threatened now. And this was just for a headline/ title of a post.

This is also a decentralized platform which means that there is no governing body where this can be raised. I only have the community here. You are free to join the discussion here:

https://steemit.com/blog/@wanderlass/i-may-be-sued-for-one-word-of-coincidence-what-to-do-next

And FYI, any transaction you have on the blockchain is irreversible. Even during the timeframe that you can still edit a post or comment, it is already imprinted in the blockchain and is available to the public.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86