The underwater playground that is Hawaii [Video]! 💧💎

in #travel7 years ago

We've finally pieced together our drone + underwater footage. Take a look at the video we made of our month in Hawaii ✌️

Shot using a sony A6300 camera with underwater housing & a Mavic Pro Drone. 

For more adventures head over to www.sunsurfsoul.com


Sort:  

These videos are getting really good👌

Excellent footage. Very well put together. Loved the Manta Ray!

Thanks!! Snorkelling with the mantas was such an awesome experience, I loved it!

Unbelievable footage from the drone and under water!! Hawaii looks like HEAVEN :)

Thanks @laurenkavanagh it sure is a slice of heaven!

Video was amazing mate! I just bought a mavric pro and I have been messing around with it. Your video quality looks great! are you using any filters? I think my quality isn't coming out the greatest because I need to transfer the file off the sd card to my computer, instead of just using the dji app?

I gave 100% upvote and resteem...Keep it up

I am going down to the keys to do some lobstering this week!!

Cheers, appreciate it! Yeah definitely take the SD card out and transfer it to your computer instead of through the app. I found the sharpness and saturation is a little too much on the standard setting so I drop the saturation to -1 and the sharpness to -1 also. I don't use any filters but they are a good idea if you want smooth video with no flicker. I shoot all video in 4K and that gives me a lot of room to crop and adjust the video in post because I export in 1080p. Hope this helps! Look forward to seeing some of your videos :)

I'm sooo jelly! I wanted to get my hands on Mavic and underwater housing for some time already 😅
Great job making that video! Followed ;)

Thanks!! Looking forward to following your adventures too :) Underwater housing was so out of reach when we had a canon camera, I couldn't justify spending thousands on it. With the sony we picked the housing up quite cheap - super stoked with it! The drone is next level fun to play with ! Hope you get one :)

We have phantom3 drone, but is'so big and inconvenient to carry around, I really want that tiny Mavic ;)
Hm, we have both Sony and Canon, I need to check the housings for Sony, thanks! :D

Congratulations @sunsurfsoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing video! ❤️

Thanks @mykawaiilife :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95