You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beauty of Taranaki Mountain!

in #travel6 years ago

Woah! I’m so glad you shared these with us and I’ve seen! How amazing :)
The first one is very special with the way you have captured the water, it looks so beautiful! The bushes and trees look so realistic I love it :)

I love how you’ve captured mt.taranaki on both images, the snow capped peak is always amazing to look at and must have been so much fun to paint!

Really great job on these ones, I think they could be my favourite out of he many nz ones of yours I have seen over the past few months I’ve been following you :) can’t wait to see more

Sort:  

The first painting for our grandson: The actual place where that was seen from, was high up on a cliff ledge. And when I looked up and saw that view, I know this scene would be a hit. Couldn't wait to paint it.
The second painting was an emotional trip for me to start with. If you had been reading my previous blogs, you would have known how I got an electric shock by touching that fence by mistake!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50