Pictures from Hawaii - Makua CavesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago

Pictures from Hawaii - Makua Cave

Hey!

Here are some pictures from Makua Cave. A big open cave which is situated on the western shore of Oahu. Legends tell of a sharkman who left his victims in this cave on a slippery rock to return later and eat them, but I didn't find him :(
On top of this big cave is also another cave, so-called Upper-Makua Cave which offers a breathtaking view. The trail up the mountain was very steep and scattered with loose soil and rocks. It was pretty exciting for me to climb it, but going down was another matter. Many times I thought I was gonna fall and break my legs, but I managed.

All pictures taken with Samsung Galaxy S3.



My Previous posts


https://steemit.com/travel/@sulev/photos-from-hawaii-makapu-u-lighthouse-trail-2-2
https://steemit.com/photography/@sulev/photos-from-hawaii-makapu-u-lighthouse-trail-1-2


Hope you like them! Critique is welcome!
Check out my other posts @sulev
Follow!

Sort:  

Really like that first one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47