Photos from Hawaii - Makapu'U Lighthouse Trail (2/2)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Photos from Hawaii - Makapu'U Lighthouse Trail
(2/2)

Hey Steemit!

Last year I spent my summer on Hawaii. Here are some pictures from my hike on the Makapu'U Lighthouse Trail. In the first part I showed pictures from the amazing views you get on the hill.

Part 1:
https://steemit.com/photography/@sulev/photos-from-hawaii-makapu-u-lighthouse-trail-1-2

This time we go down the hill to the ocean. We found there were big pools of water which were teeming with corals and small fish. Every time a big wave came, it would rise on the plateau and bring cool ocean water to the pools, that way it never got too hot inside them.
An amazing place!


Part 1:
https://steemit.com/photography/@sulev/photos-from-hawaii-makapu-u-lighthouse-trail-1-2


Hope you like them! Critique is welcome!
Check out my other posts @sulev
Follow!










Sort:  

now that I'm fully awake, the lighthouse is clearer. :-)

wow! beautiful photos! follow you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56