Asen's fortress - one of the best fortresses in Bulgaria

in #travel6 years ago

Hello friends, I soon visited Asen's fortress and took some pictures.

But first a little history.

Asen's fortress is located immediately after the end of Assenovgrad, 20 km from Plovdiv in the direction of Smolyan and 170 km from Sofia. It has an inaccessible and rocky terrain, high above the left bank of the Chaya River, its silhouette stands out because of its dominant position in the area.

Already in the ancient times, the area where today's Assen's fortress is located is appreciated by the Thracians. Information about their settlements on these lands dates back to the 5th-4th centuries. They first understand the importance of location and site security. Later in the Roman and Byzantine ages, there is also life, but for us Bulgarians, the greatest interest is the time when it is part of the borders of Medieval Bulgaria during the time of Tsar Ivan Assen II.

At the beginning of its existence, the fortress was much smaller than the present one and played the role of a tower-fortress guarding the passage from the Aegean to Plovdiv.

Soon, two villages of Petrich and Stasinos were formed here.

The population is growing steadily. The expansion of the fortress, known as Petrchka and as Stamimanos, predetermines the establishment of the town of Stamkos (present-day Asenovgrad) in the 13th century. The other village of Petrich existed somewhere until the 14th century.

Since 1207, the fortress is part of the rulers of Despot Alexius Slav. In 1230 Asen's fortress passed into the hands of Tsar Ivan Asen II. Then, in the wake of circumstances, the fortress passes into the hands of Byzantium. He was eventually gained and annexed to the territory of Bulgaria by Tsar Ivan Alexander.

During the Middle Ages, the fortress underwent various constructive changes, the most serious being the work of Tsar Ivan Asen II. For this reason, she now bears his name. And do you remember my story about the fortress in Krichim and the inscription of Ivan Assen II? A great ruler who left a big mark in Bulgarian medieval history.

source -link

Here are some pictures:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg


Vote for me as a witness


You can vote for me here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll to the bottom of the page.

Type "suggeelson" into the box (without the quotes and @), and then click the vote button.

witness.gif


thealliance2.png


Sort:  

dear
@suggeelson
sir, some user get always 0.58% upvote from upme just send only 3 sbd.
why they are getting 0.58% upvote by send only 3 sbd.we getting 0.5% always, even send upme 3.5 or 3.7 sbd.any reason why some user get always 0.58% upvote???
is there any rules then please tell us, we want also 0.58% upvote.
@suggeelson please sir reply me.

This post has received a 0.91% upvote from thanks to: @hridoy1.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

You got a 0.60% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @hridoy1!

You already know for steemit round bug i cant control it sometime users got 0.5% some times got 0.48% some time got 0.58% and so on is unfair i know but bid with 3 gets 12$ upvote should get 6.5 according to the tracker i really want steemit to fix this bug and you will get always right percent.
This is why rounds are 45min more.
I will look what is going on but friendly reminder for your other account is crying to be on blacklist. Content with short text and one picture is not what i want to be upvoted with upme. I speak for @amirul

Proceed next bids with caution, or change the posting style.

Hello sir please review my blog and I had completely changed my style and you can see it. Plz now remove my account from your black list. Please sir review my blog once.....

sir, i am allready change my post style..please check my blog. and unbanned me...thank you @suggeelson

sir you band me but i am not seen . you did not warning me ....sir you miss upvote .iam yesterday 3.2*2 =6.4sbd sent your account ...please refund my sbd that's my memo https://steemit.com/bangla/@promita/4rmebb https://steemit.com/bangla/@promita/hnkhu

Loading...
Loading...

Thanks for the post on Asen. I think it was featured on National Geographic tv at one time. Its a fascinating place and such effort to construct. I am sure Asen is also an inspiration for fantasy castle settings. Thanks again!

That's some good history uve got it's really beautiful,yeah old is gold. The place looks awesome. Places like this thrill's me . It's also give goosebumps that how the people use live in that era without electricity

@suggeelson sir i gave @upme 3.450 sbd for this post (https://steemit.com/afternoon/@nafijur/2bbutz-good-evening)
But @upme refund me 0.001 sbd . Please refund my 3.449 sbdScreenshot_2018-01-28-11-59-41-1.png

Looks like you are on the blacklist sorry.

No sir i am not blacklisted, @upme refund me 0.001 sbd but i gave him 3.450 sbd . If i was blacklisted by him he didn't refund me 0.001 sbd . I am looking the blacklisted members but there my name didn't see. Sir please check and refund my sbd

Plz up vote my post plzzz...

I like Asenovgrad a lot, since my girlfriend is from this beautiful city. The fortress looks magnificent and has a great charm.
You have some really nice photos and great sceneries!

sir i send 2.5 sbd to upme in this https://steemit.com/aloo/@shabaperween/alooo-potato-dish post but not received upvote n i commnt in upme post also that i not received upvote that time but still i not receive upvote in this post plz do something request to return sir plz i send 2.5 9 days ago n i complain also about this .😐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38