You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic carpet ride

in #travel8 years ago

My wife has an addiction to rugs. She would never leave that store! Or if she did, we'd be leaving with a heavy investment in rugs...

I'd love to visit Kathmandu some day. Is the elephant in the road a pretty common thing there?

Although I have no desire to actually reach the summit of Everest, I think it would be interesting to visit Base Camp. Looking forward to your post about that one!

Sort:  

@stoner19, I feel for you. Rug addiction is a problem and very real! I'm sure we would be friends -
I had never seen an elephant in the street before or since that day. That's why it was so bizarre. I'm sure it's not that rare. No one seemed to notice but us!
Believe me, the summit will never be in the cards for me. But the trip was out of this world. Thank you for reading-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51