First advertising campaign of Steemit in Romania ! The best way to make Steemit viral, just follow my example ! More users/investors means more money for everyone !

in #steemit8 years ago

Short introducemyself:

Hello, my name is Moldoveanu Bogdan I am 31 years old, I live in Romania, Bucharest, so try to excuse my grammatical mistakes, but I am pretty sure you will figure it out what I wanted to say. I am married for 12 years and I have a beautiful 3 years old little girl. I am the owner of a small-medium company in Romania (Internet and TV provider). I have around 25 employees and around 10.000 people (subscribers) that are using our services. If you want to know more about me, I will share my story with you soon. But this is not the right post to do it.

The reason that kept me away from investing in STEEMIT:

Few weeks ago I created a STEEMIT account, started to browse the posts and also i posted something and see how it goes. My instict told me to invest some money in this project, I really think it has great potential and it can easily become the most succesful Soical Network project in the world and I am not exaggerating, but this we will discuss it later.

I've read on the internet all sorts of rumors about STEEMIT, saying: "This is a scam" , "This is a Ponzi scheme" , etc... and i start asking myself: "Why would someone do something like this? This project can make them filthy rich (i refer to the founders of STEEMIT), and not taking any risks.", so this was not the reason that made me not to invest my money, but I also can`t assure anyone that these rumors are not true.

Another aspect that was bothering me, was the fact that i did not like the way upvotes are given. Don`t get me wrong guys, i don`t say this becouse my posts weren't upvoted, i only posted some testing post, something fast just to see how it works, but I saw some posts with 15K $ earnings , and those posts where all about girls that where introducing themselves or sharing pictures showing us the places they traveled, and I saw a lot of good posts, with valuable information that got 10-15 $, so I started to ask myself: "What if the big investors (whales) created a group of their own, and they only upvote each other`s posts and generate serious amount of money just for themselves ?!". If i am right, the only way that we can restore the upvoting balance on STEEMIT, is to bring more and more users ("whales" and "dolphins" how you like to call them), we need to make STEEMIT viral and i think i know how we can do this together. More users means more money for everyone (simple users, medium investors, big investor and even developers), so the current investors will have no reason not to support this.

I was 1 step away to invest around 40.000 $ into STEEM to Power Up my account, but my instict told me to wait. I asked myself " Why risk so much money for my first investment , without knowing anything for sure about this project ?" so I decided to risk just around 1000 $ for promoting this project and testing it in the same time, post this, and see how the STEEMIT comunity reacts. Theoretically if I am wrong about the "upvote groups" and the upvotes are fairly allocated I should be able to get my investment back really quick, and also inspire others to follow my example and start a chain reaction. If I will get only 10 upvotes on this post and then see another "princess" with 300 upvotes just for showing us her boobs (not that i dont like boobs, i ador boobs :D, but I try to do business here) then you dont have to be a genius to figure out that is not a good idea to invest money here. I don`t know if you like the way I think, but in my opinion this makes sense.

Best way to promote STEEMIT :

The best way to promote something like STEEMIT, is by organising advertising campaigns trough real people, because lets face it, STEEMIT is not easy to use for everyone, there are a lot of people that would like to invest into STEEMIT, but they have no idea how it works. We need people so they can explain to new potential users, what STEEMIT is and how it works. Spreading a simple flyer logo with www.steemit.com won`t help to mutch.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is my plan:

Step 1.

First of all i will start with my company`s clients that come monthly to pay for the services that we provide them, and i will make sure that everyone of them will receive an advertising flyer and also we will explain what STEEMIT is and how it works. (this step I will do it on my own, the 2,3 and 4 steps i will follow only if I see support from you)

Step 2.

Everyday, 2 of my employees, weare shirts with STEEMIT logo, will start sharing advertising flyers in highschools and universities.

Step 3.

Every weekend I will send at least 1 employee in every big Mall in my city, and start sharing advertising flyers, wearing shirt with STEEMIT logo.

Step 4.

I have a lot of influent friends that own big companies with great financial power and i am pretty sure i will be able to put STEEMIT in our local newspapers, but we have a long way before that. I must assure first that this project is trustable.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Step 1.

Meet the StarDesign team !! (StarDesign is the name of my company)

I bought shirts with STEEMIT logo for all the team, couldn`t manage to get all the team together for this picture, some of them were in vacation:

the flyers i ordered for this campaign, another 7 boxes will arrive in 2-3 days,

i also used stickers with STEEMIT logo for the company cars,

here is the cash desk, here is where our subscribers come to pay their monthly subscription and one of the team members, gives them flyers explaining how STEEMIT works. Even the Police likes the idea of STEEMIT :)).

this Police Officer promised us he will post his story on STEEMIT. Stay tuned :))


I hope you like my idea of promoting STEEMIT, if so upvote and let`s encourage others to follow my example, if not please leave a comment and let us know why you think this is a bad idea !

Wish you all the best in the world !

Step 2:

To be countinued......


#steemit #investors #advertising #whales #money

Sort:  

If you go through the different phases of your plan, you will quickly find yourself in a village surrounded by people having steem dollar in their pockets and nowhere to spend them !

Their is a great oportunity there !!

BlockPay is a project about to reach the public that uses terminal and phone app to allow merchands to accept cryptocurrencies. They stated they will have steem as one of them.

They'll have two hundreds merchands using their terminal for the launch. Then they will expand. Blockpay have a refferal program to rewards people helping. Why don't you contact them to create a partnership ? Your project and theirs are perfetly aligned !

Could you imagine ? A place where lots of peopoe use Steem daily to create and share content and by evening after work, share a beer and pay the bill with steem dollar ?

Here are two of the guys behind BlockPay :
@kencode @chris4210

Wow, thanx for the shout out glitterfart (awesome name) very much appreciated :)
@fogspam check out our BlockPay (and Smartcoins Wallet) posts:

https://steemit.com/@kencode

As for the referral program, Rodrigo (the BitShares Munich CMO) calls it the BlockPay Ambassadors Program. Also on my blog page above. See also: http://BlockPay.ch

Thanx guys! :)
ken

You are welcome ! Anything that can bring synergies between people from steem and cryptocurrencies ia beneficial for everyone including me .
Maybe an upvote of my comment could be cool so it remains at the top and more people can potentially read it and add information and ideas ;)

Hey Guys. if anyone is interested in becoming an ambassador in Romania please contact me, thanks a lot!
http://BlockPay.ch

I will check it later and i will contact you guys. Thank you for the offer !

Thx for information. I will try to contact them !

Hi @fogspam check out our BlockPay (and Smartcoins Wallet) posts:

https://steemit.com/@kencode

As for the referral program, Rodrigo (the BitShares Munich CMO) calls it the BlockPay Ambassadors Program. Also on my blog page above. See also: http://BlockPay.ch
Thanx! :)

Synergies are everything in this world, good luck with your project sir !

👍Nice information @fogspam , see more the next step...

You will. Thx for the support and hope others will do what I do.

Wow, even the company cars are full of Steem stickers. That is really a cool way. Please drop Rodrigo a mail at [email protected] . We will catch up with your shortly after. BlockPay would be the perfect match for you @fogspam .

Thank you @glitterfart for recommending us!! You got my vote :D

Yes a lot has to do with timing and being seen. A girl bakes a Steemit cake and makes $2000, another paints Steemit on a Rock and makes hundreds or thousands. A business owner throws cash, makes shirts, gets his staff engaged in it, flyers, makes $22. Should of just bought a cake and some frosting and wrote Steemit on it. Ok I don't want to be too negative but it is frustrating Because Steemit need's new members. I think we should have a new area called Steemit Advertising where the whales, dolphins and all of us regular folks check out everyday to see what other members are doing to promote the site, and yes get upvoted.

Edit: Glad to see @ned and a couple others jumped in before payout time, congrats, and keep up the hard work!

Thank you !

The Grammarnazi that I am: "The blog that PAYS FOR your work."
:)

I was scrolling to find if anyone had already warn them about this typo

@fogspam You should always confirm before sending to print. All the material you have has a BIG typo and when you have a typo like this next to a brand logo, the brand will be associated with that mistake harming the brand and doing exactly the opposite you were aiming for.

If you continue to use all of those stickers and t-shirts you're giving a bad image to steemit because anyone that knows English will read that and comment "wow, they can't even write it correctly, that's not professional" -> leaving a bad image to STEEMIT ... gotchta?

My advice, all of that material should not be used and you should reprint all of that without any typo... for example use the money gathered from this post and do it RIGHT..

I will....what can I say....if I tell you I didn`t realized until now you belive me ?

I believe you, and I know it's not a good feeling when we notice this mistakes. I'm a designer and I've worked for many years in advertising and this happen from time to time, and there's only one good decision to take.. is to replace the material with a new and correct version.

You don't have problems regarding expenses because you've make MORE than enough on this post to cover all expenses to reprint all the flyers, stickers and t-shirs.

I'm giving this comments not to bash you ok? I'm just trying to help you make the best work you want to do, and I think you'll feel better in the future after the reprint, because then you'll know that what you're promoting has no mistakes.
Cheers, and hope to see new version soon! @fogspam

Tomorrow I will do this and I will go for next step. Lets hope other people with bigger companyes will do the same and start a chain reaction. This is what I am planing to see.

Best of luck ;)

Yes replacing this typo is VERY important imo.

I hope it's not a clever trick. You're a great guy. I support this and vote. I hope someone bigger than me will do the same. Good luck!

Thank you. Wish you all the best.

Look for the names of the commenters: "Razvan", "Mirela", "Elena", "Dragomir", "Ion", "Vasile".... These are Romanian names.

I also hope it's not a trick, even if the this guy calls himself fogspam.

Well these are Romanian names and they are Romanian people ! I am doing this in Romania. We already created lots of acounts and people showed us interest with STEEMIT. And if you think it`s a trick or something just do not support. All the best from Romania !

Yes, I see now that these comments are from newcomers.

Hit the streets! Good job buddy keep it up.

Thank you !

Wow!!!! It's great to see another steemit evangelist! I'm super excited about where steemit will take us!

:)...thx mate....if more will do this....more people will use STEEMIT !

Really Great!! Are you going to take over Steemit? Is this possible.
I'm interested to gain some influence in this great venture to make it more social and secure. But is there an opening and how?
Ferdinand

Good work, I wish you success! We all believe in steemit!

No – one gets an iron – clad guarantee of success. Certainly, factors like opportunity, luck and timing are important. But the backbone of success is usually found in old – fashioned, basic concepts like hard work, determination, good planning and perseverance. @fogspam

Yup....got it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25