You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mysterious Stone Seated Buddha Statue in Dogap-sa Temple. Korea

in #travel6 years ago

Beautiful little temple with a stone statue inside, it is really a sizeable statue but been inside would protect it from rain and wind. It is nice to see how historical heritage is well cared after and it is always a pleasure to find something new in your posts about Korea.

While looking through your blog I found an old post about month ago you posted from holiday being at parents home and your mom's painting. I love the style of old korean landscape painting, Once when I thought to try something like that I was surprised to find out that most of blacks done with ink and on rice paper. I have never heard about that before. it was more complex then I thought. So since then I have not started my experiment yet. But the painting that your mother does are very detailed I bet it takes couple of days till she finds it finished. Like artists say the painting is finished when the artist decides that it is finished, because you can work adn work adn make more details and even sometimes overpaint if you do not like soemthing. Was really nice to see it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68