You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Rothman's Tower": Samara Legends

in #travel6 years ago

That is impressive tower, despite of so many years it is still there and still recognizable. I love old legends and that is really creepy. I believe people like to create amazing storied about some old buildings that makes it more interesting and brings more curious people to that places. I like these paintings on the wall of the tower, seems like teens like the place and as it is normal nowadays try to leave their signs where possible. Thank you for this story and you pictures the one of inside of the tower made me curious how it was done, did you climb up or was it done from bellow?

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback.)
I wanted to climb to the top of the tower, but I failed. There is nothing to grasp and climb.
I also like the legends, but it is interesting, the tower was built relatively long ago (a hundred years is not a very long time) and there are no documents.
Most likely, they were lost in times of revolution and other events of that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50