Sort:  

Good morning. Tried this so I would start a cluster marker. Notification right away, formed a 2 cluster with my previous post in Manly, had to zoom right in to separate the two as they are quite close. Brilliant! Keep on studying!

Edit just now: thinking about my next Australia post: can you put two locations in one post, i.e. two separate lines with complete info re: lat long etc.? Or will this break your app? Let me know before I try it - probably tomorrow am.

Hey hey, glad to hear everything worked right away!
You can't put multiple locations in one post, and we will most likely never allow it, so we don't populate the map with the same post!
What I would suggest is to try and pick the most relevant of the two places you'd be talking about!
Aaaand back to studying (okay no, that's not true, I need a break, heading into the city for an hour or 2, haha!)

Not to drink beer I hope!

Thanks for info re: multiple locations.

Did another test for you, searching for and using app on wife's iPad mini:

Search in Safari Google - you should tweak how folks find you, there's a few other steem maps so it took a while trying different names to find you.

Once I did full functionality, though it's hard to zoom in on the tiny screen with big people thumbs and fingers! After a lot of zooming and re-positioning we eventually got to Sydney and my wife saw my latest post. So that works. Not sure if I will try it on her iPhone!

To drink wine actually, haha!
Oh yeah, I haven't worked on search engine optimization at all yet, that's for when the map is finished!
Yes, it's mainly made for being used with a computer, it works on all other devices but not 100% optimized for those yet!

I was impressed with it on iPad mini actually. Except for the time spent zooming it was very functional. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88