Hiking for 5 Hours. Had to Turn Back. Exhausted. Dangerous as F*CK.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Yep. I was pretty dumb. Ignored the safety fences & signs. Went around them & started hiking. It was absolutely beautiful. Almost speechless of how stunning nature looks up here.

My measurements are all off. Honestly this one of the most challenging hikes I've done in awhile. Super slow & cautious. Fairly dangerous in various spots. There was rock falls, flowing streams, slate rock, snow fields, mud, & on & on. Kept going down the mountain & then it stopped. The trails we not kept up. Completely unpassable. No way to go down. That means I have to climb all the way back to get off this mountain. All alone now. Haven't seen anyone in maybe 15- 20 minutes. I was already tired. 2.5 hours back up. Exhausted now. If you have an accident you are in a world of pain. I was being pretty dumb. Actually I was being pretty stupid.

Thank you everyone for your support. You all helped make this possible. Have a wonderful & productive week.

@ogc #mypic @joepate47 @larrymorrison

Steem Creators Conference: SMT Summit Sept 5-8, 2018 Toronto, Canada. It will be amazing. Tickets only $149.00
www.steemcreators.com
Do you have a new app, product, or service for Steem? Would you like to speak at the conference. Hit us up. [email protected]


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow! What a lesson learned! I like your photo because it made me laugh with the headline "I was pretty dumb" on it. You get extra points for honesty and transparency lol.

I would have never ventured there, but I'm so clumsy sometimes, I can trip over a pile of socks. 🤣 Don't even want to know what would happen to me in THAT situation. They'd be flying in a helicopter to rescue me probably!

Hi @kittenlaw. Hope you 2 are well. Yes I was a fool. Thank you. Are you really that clumsy? Think next time I'll copy you all and take a cruise. 😉 thanks for the resteem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I definitely recommend a cruise, lol :D

Sounds like you are having some great adventures!

Having a blast. Got out of the tourist traps and wanted to see Russia. Really meet people. I'm definatly an oddity some of the places I've been. Not many Europeans visit these places. Let a lone a guy from the States.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dude! That's so dangerous! Glad nothing bad happened

Yeah. Looking back I should not have gone on alone for the last leg. Hahaha. The crazy p0621181514a.jpgart I did not take pictures or video of the hairy parts. Wanted to concentrate on what I was doing. This picture is part of the trail that still had snow & ice on it. When it rains like it did today and 2 days before it is unpassable. You can get stuck on the mountain. Can't go up or down. Nuts.

@steemcafe, be very carefull!

Hi @cryptospa. Today I did an easy hike. I learned my lesson. Hope all is well with you my friend.

@steemcafe, everything is fine with me! Thank you!

Geez dude! Talk about going extreme. Be careful man. Luckily you got off that mountain before that thunderstorm started.

Yo you stay on the move bro... Im glad your safe tho! I hiked once shit can get real bad real fast haha

Sounds like an adventure. Stay safe, IJ

Tisk, Tisk, Tisk... You know better.

Glad you are safe now. The thing is we were watching you secretly all your way there. So you were safe anyway)) Seriously I am very happy you finally got there and enjoyed WILD RUSSIAN HIKING
BTW, come join our Steemit Russia Team discord here:
https://discord.gg/JSsFaS
So that is how you stay always safe on each step of your Journey in our Magical country)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54