Where in the World is Steem-Samiam #5

in #travel7 years ago

Down under in Port Douglas, Australia!!

There is SO much to take in and do in Australia, that this time in Australia, we did some flying.

The first hours of daylight are the calmest for balloon flying, so that makes the early hours "The Choice" for hot air ballooning. I am a pilot myself, but I have never experienced that when you fly in a balloon....there is NO breeze, and NO wind in your hair. It is because you move with the breeze.

IMG_0780.JPG

Up, up, and away!
IMG_0782.JPG

Now this was wayyy too much fun! Basically a lawnmower with seats and a kite!
IMG_0771.JPG

Amazing view of Port Douglas at 2500 ft.
IMG_0773.JPG

Everyone say AWWWWWWW. Yes, Koala's are incredibly soft and cuddly. Their bums need to be well secured or else the Koala will feel they need to secure themselves with their long nails.
IMG_0730.JPG

This is Port Douglas's incredible 4 mile beach. It was wonderful to have this magnificent portion of the beach to ourselves.
IMG_0736.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my travels!

rsz_1rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1285_2half.jpg Follow me....
For another Where In The World Is Steem-Samiam ?????

Sort:  

What a great adventure into nature. I can tell you are having the best of times Samiam.

Australia is incredibly beautiful and I'll love to visit someday.

I'm not so much of a height personality so 25,000 feet in a lawnmower-kite might be too much for me :).

But really I'm excited about the entertainment you're bringing today via this adventure.

Great job @steem-samiam :)

Thanks so much for having a look at my post :)

I have got something like this close to you

Greetings from home @samiam... There's always time to check out your posts / adventures... Balloon rides are the best - yes (answer my own question :/)... Always look forward to your next location... Stay safe... :)

Looks like alot of fun....must have been quite alot of adrenaline rush and Koala looks like you got yourself a new baby lol......the beach looks amazing

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steem-samiam to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

heyy @steem-samian. Did is very great. And you are destined to be a steemit whale

One of these days :)

of course. and i cant wait to see you some day

Loading...

wow amazing pictures.
upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33