You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guatemala Part 3 - The beautiful lake Atitlán and surroundings (Fotos + Videos)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Amazing place and so much to explore. All the villages ar so different, I personally liked San Marcos the most. I did some diving in the lake as well. Pretty funny. Great post!

Edit: I see that you’re a yogi as well haha. La Iguana Perdida in Santa Cruz offers lessons in the morning. Best place I ever did yoga! The view with the volcanoes in the background :o

Sort:  

Hey, cool! I didnt know you could dive in the lake. What do you see there? Yes, San Marcos was nice, but a bit too hippy haha :D I saw the place from Iguana Perdida but didn't have time to go there in the morning. I did teach a class spontaneously at our hostel. They had a big platform right next to the lake, which was perfect to practice. And once I started my morning practise, people joined. It was a nice vibe, and great to teach a international group of backpackers ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36