You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian Rockies: Aboard the Ice Explorer at the Columbia Icefields and surrounding glaciers +900 ft Skywalk

in #travel6 years ago

Fantastic. I just love glaciers. Always so majestic and a bit mysterious. There is so much information and history about our planet trapped in there. Oh, and btw that bus is just mental!

Sort:  

Glaciers are awesome! There is tons of information stored in that ice about the different stages our planet has gone thru in the past. I'm not sure if they ever did ice core samplings there. I would be interested in the results! There has been scientist working there daily. I wanted to go to the discovery center museum to get more info but it was closed for renovations or maintenance. Next time I drive by I will try again. That monster bus is pretty cool indeed! I want one lol...I'll have to wait till steem goes to the moon tho, while everyone is shopping for their Lambos I ill be looking at monster buses haha.

Thanks for the detailed reply! Interesting information :) Hopefully it’s open next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26