You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BoldspiritTravels on a budget: My Cartagena, Colombia #2 [Solo backpacking on a budget in Latin America]

in #travel6 years ago

Great post, Cartagena looks gorgeous! I'm curious, in your travels in Colombia, have you met many Venezuelans fleeing this situation in their country? I'm hearing many are leaving and entering Colombia and Brazil because it's so tough in Venezuela at the moment...

Nice to read "pura vida"! I lived in Costa Rica for my semester abroad a long time ago, I loved it! Actually had a hard time coming home after my time there :)

Sort:  

yes, Costa Rica can be addictive :) what concerns current situation - it's really sad and i honestly hope it will change soon!:( i was in Colombia in 2015 and i met one girl from Venezuela, she was telling me that the situation wasn't good even back then.. stay strong!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52