Angkor Wat in Black & White (MonochromeMonday)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

20170710_221551.jpg

Divider.PNG

Angkor Wat, an amazing temple in Cambodia

Like you might know from my Previous Post, I´ve been in Siem Reap this weekend and got the pleasure to visit the amazing temples of Angkor Wat. I really got to say that this was one of the most impressive sightseeing tours I´ve ever made and our Tour guide added it all up perfectly with details on the place and history as well as it´s mythology.

Being a big fan of black & white photographs I tried to show you some of mine on this awesome place. I took about 300 pictures that day and probably could have taken a million more as simply every corner got something beautiful to offer.

For today I´ve chosen two pictures of non rebuild corners, a Statue on a bridge as well as Angkor Wat itself from the northern side. I hope that you enjoy to look at them as much as I enjoyed to take them :)

Divider.PNG

20170710_221344 (1).jpg

20170710_221510.jpg

20170710_221028.jpg

header divider.PNG

Follow me @Starflyer-9000
(A happy Steemian from Germany, living in Kuala Lumpur, travelling the World!)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Steembusiness from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Oh yes, this is really an amazing place. Angkor Wat is definitely an experience you should take whenever you are travelling in Asia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01