Showcase Sunday: Scottish Castles

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Showcase Sunday: Scottish Castles


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Ahhhhhhh! Scottish castles are my favorite! Okay, castles in general, but also anything from Scotland. I've never been, but it's top on my bucket list. That air of mystery is potent even from afar, and your photographs capture it well. Your line about the blue sky vs. the moody ones made me laugh. I agree, clouds can make a picture so much more dramatic. Thanks for sharing this! I'd be happy to keep looking at more pictures of your Scottish road trip!

Scotland is SOOO very very very suiting a place for you. It's interesting how many Canadians I met in Scotland who had settled for the 'quieter and smaller and more peaceful' variety of their home country :-) I'm planning on sharing more of this trip on the Sundays with the #showcasesunday tag, so stay tuned (and then come over here :P)

Ha! YES. To all of it. :)

@soyrosa hello friend! travel & photography nice

Thank you :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Simply beautiful, and good narrative, thank you!

Nice photos ;)
!BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Scots drink !whisky, but hey, because that command won't work, I'll treat you a !BEER as well :D

Have another !BEER because I had the same thought :D

Posted using Partiko Android



Hey @soyrosa, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @bluerobo, here is a little bit of BEER from @soyrosa for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @soyrosa, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!

It's beautiful 💝. Wow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks <3

You have captured them well, we do have some crackers!

<3 Next time I'm that close you we'll have a beer of course! This was just months before I even arrived on Steem :D

That would be a very very good idea!!

Beautiful photos!
I always ask myself: Why do Scottish castles look so good when the weather's bad? When I take photos of castles in my region when the weather's bad - they usually look ugly. Are Scootish castles designed for bad weather?

Haha, yes, weather always influences architecture - where do you live and what kind of castles does your county have?

A !BEER for selling tokens

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83