You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [PHOTO] Taking pictures through dirty train windows #10

in #travel6 years ago

Yes, I DID THAT ONE! And it was thrilling indeed. I haven't been to the Himalayas yet, I would have reached it if I didn't have an accident which caused me to break off my sabbatical that should have taken 9 months, but instead lasted for 'only' 2. (If interested in the story, my first posts tell this in detail.)

A photo documentary about local transport is a great idea actually :-)

As for photographing people, which I've done a lot as I used to be an enthusiastic street photographer: in the Netherlands at least streets are public spaces and you can take pictures of people and publish those without permission. I believe in Europe only Hungary has an official law that says you have to ask for permission before taking a picture of a person on the streets.

Privacy only comes up in rare cases: if a person is in a specific profession and has been photographed in a 'damaging' situation they might win in court to let a photographer remove the picture from media, but they will have to do a very convincing argument as to why that picture would damage their professional/private life.

I personally keep rules for myself: I never ask (this ruins that moment I wanted to take the picture off), if the person notices me I smile and wave and if they seem interested I approach them to show them my picture and give them my business card so they can contact me to get a copy of the picture. If the person doesn't notice I often let it go.

Lastly, if I feel I would personally be embarrassed if someone published a picture of me in the same context I don't publish it either.

Sort:  

Let me also share what I found ..... share it to

https://www.yours.org/content/turn--1-bitcoincash--bch--into--100--bch-in-this-contest-61d3198b754e

A wonderful giveaway contest which guaranteed prizes for every participant.

Please give me upvotes for this share.

Thank You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49