[PHOTO] Taking pictures through dirty train windows #10

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [PHOTO] Taking pictures through dirty train windows #10


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I personally love the Shinkanzen in Japan and the Rocky Mountaineer. One is extremely fast...the other extremely slow. Lovely shot as usual @soyrosa

Gosh, YES, Japan! In 2020 they will upgrade their bullet train, maybe I'll go then? :D

I'm going next week! :)

WHAT! I'm jealous!

This one looks like it was taken with analog camera, really cool effect :)

Thanks @matt.why.not :D It's the true 'iPhone' grain, and I actually was wondering today if we ever will have a group of cult photographers who still take pictures with their iPhone after no-one uses the iPhone anymore (since we might have other means of communication).

Just wondering ;-) I've gotten used to it at least, and maybe even started to like it :-)

I prefer the camera than "mobile photography" even if the iphone or my samsung has manual mode I love the buttons on my camera, the process of shooting is too cool to throw it away :D

Ohhh absolutely! I would never be able to live without REAL buttons! I post 90% 'real' pictures and about 10% 'mobile' pictures on Steemit - Sometimes you just need to grab a quick shot and I'm often pleased with how they turn out with the right editing :-)

Yea I got the point, that's the truth, sometimes it's impossible to have camera with me, always on and always proper settings for any situation :D

Why not relive the route in Dr. Zhivago (David Lean's version)? (But then with windows for the view, and a proper buffet carriage). More details on the Trans Siberian journey here (Three countries in one go: traversing Russia, Mongolia & China)

Ahhh yes, I did that one two years ago :-) It's one of the best journeys one can take!

You DID that one!? How thrilling. What other trips are there still left to do!? You seem exceptionally well travelled so you probably have done the Himalayas, too, but then I want to see some cows on the tracks (after your sheep on the roads): Himalayan Queen -Route: Kalka (Haryana) to Shimla (Himachal Pradesh).

Otherwise, how about a photo documentary about the Rotterdam metro? I have a question b.t.w.. I am very eager to hear your opinion. What is your professional take on photographing people in such (semi-)public circumstances? (technically metro is not public domain, someone told me). Would you need premission to publish from everyone in the picture? In a discussion recently (between hobbyists) there was a divided opinon regards privacy and legal positions.

Yes, I DID THAT ONE! And it was thrilling indeed. I haven't been to the Himalayas yet, I would have reached it if I didn't have an accident which caused me to break off my sabbatical that should have taken 9 months, but instead lasted for 'only' 2. (If interested in the story, my first posts tell this in detail.)

A photo documentary about local transport is a great idea actually :-)

As for photographing people, which I've done a lot as I used to be an enthusiastic street photographer: in the Netherlands at least streets are public spaces and you can take pictures of people and publish those without permission. I believe in Europe only Hungary has an official law that says you have to ask for permission before taking a picture of a person on the streets.

Privacy only comes up in rare cases: if a person is in a specific profession and has been photographed in a 'damaging' situation they might win in court to let a photographer remove the picture from media, but they will have to do a very convincing argument as to why that picture would damage their professional/private life.

I personally keep rules for myself: I never ask (this ruins that moment I wanted to take the picture off), if the person notices me I smile and wave and if they seem interested I approach them to show them my picture and give them my business card so they can contact me to get a copy of the picture. If the person doesn't notice I often let it go.

Lastly, if I feel I would personally be embarrassed if someone published a picture of me in the same context I don't publish it either.

Let me also share what I found ..... share it to

https://www.yours.org/content/turn--1-bitcoincash--bch--into--100--bch-in-this-contest-61d3198b754e

A wonderful giveaway contest which guaranteed prizes for every participant.

Please give me upvotes for this share.

Thank You.

Woah. This looks like an oil paiting. Really cool effect. We have no trains in venezuela. We have metros, but that is for crazy people ha ha ha.

LOL! They are not safe? :D

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photo-taking-pictures-through-dirty-train-windows-10


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @soyrosa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

creative shots with great tones and reflections!
congratulations dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39