You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanging in Liyang, Part 1

in #travel7 years ago

I've taken a lot of busses lately in Canada and it's true, our bus stations suck and are off the beaten path most of the time. My Chinese travel mate commented on it too. Chinese bus stations are much better but at least greyhound has free wifi in. Their busses in Canada.

Sort:  

The bus stations may have us beat but at least the buses in Canada have bathrooms. I once took a 10 hour bus ride from Chengdu to Jiuzhaigou and the bus wasn't outfitted with a toilet. We made frequent stops but sometimes nature calls when you least expect it.

Some of our buses start to have USB and Singapore isn't even big. I just want to get from A to B pronto.
Why would I want to plug into USB?

Haha. Do you know how many external battery charges I have bought because I forgot to charge my phone the night before? I would totally be a guy thanking the universe for the USB slots when my phone's battery is about tot die.

You need to get one of the solar thing. :-)

@solarguy I always tell people that public transit is something China is clearly much, much better at than North America.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96