[kr-hotel] Busan Park Hyatt Hotel & Marina Suite room check in

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


snow-logo-leesol-thumnail.jpg



Hello, fellow Steemians! My name is Snow, I’m a plane captain. My goal is to revitalize the tag of kr-hotel and kr-airline. If you have a chance to explore Korea, why don't you use one of those tags?


The link for the original article is here: https://steemit.com/kr/@snow-airline/kr-hotel-and
This post was translated by @zoethehedgehog.



Yesterday, I have posted about the BRG (Best Rate Guarantee) success of the Busan Hyatt hotel. Today, I'd like to do a travel post on it! I’ll explain what is included in the Corner Suite room and also what it looks like as it's famous for being the top room in Korea! I wanted to find out if this room would meet my expectations.





On the first day, I arrived in Busan at around 11 in the morning and I contacted the hotel to ask if I could do an early check in at the hotel’s concierge service, but unfortunately the rooms were all booked so that it wasn’t an option. No matter how expensive the rooms are these hotels are popular. They asked me to call them again after 12 to check availability; so I decided to go have lunch.

I ate the famously delicious soy sauce marinated crab at the 2nd floor of the Poseidon shopping district. I will post about this on my food Steem :) After I finished lunch, I walked back over to the hotel.





As I walked along the breakwater of this Marine City (an expensive and prestigious residential area in Haeundae District, Busan). I saw many people enjoying the outdoors, walking their dogs and exercising seemed to be popular pastimes. The relaxed atmosphere here was very refreshing. This is why the housing prices in Marine City continue to rise.

There were many magnificent views to be seen as I took a stroll along the coast looking across to the Gwangan Bridge.This area is also known as the street of movies and there were lots of sculptures and other art to behold which made the walk back to the hotel after lunch very enjoyable.





Finally, I arrived at the Park Hyatt hotel. Near the hotel, there is an SSG mart, so you can buy snacks to eat or other miscellaneous goods.





The Park Hyatt hotel lobby is on the 30th floor. The 1st floor has a small information desk and you can ask questions there. One disadvantage of the Park Hyatt hotel is that there isn't a good place for guests to stand by since you either have to sit in the 1st floor lobby or pay to use the bakery cafe (also on the 1st floor) and the 30th floor lounge that charges you.





I went to the 30th floor and checked in then headed to the guest elevator. Park Hyatt has two types of elevators, one that goes up to the 30th level and another that serves the guest floors. If you use your room card for the elevator, you don't have to push the elevator button as it automatically goes straight to your level.

My room was 2505 which as I mentioned before is the famous Marina Suite. These room are all on the 5th, it's called the corner suite or the 5th line. I've always admired people who stayed here but I didn't ever imagine I’d have the opportunity to do the same which made it feel very rewarding after working so hard.





This is an arrangement plan for the 25th floor. In this plan, the left side is where the Marina bay yachting course is, and down below is where the Gwangan Bridge is. So from the 1st to the 5th rooms you can see the Gwangan Bridge and from the 5th to the 12th rooms you can oversee the yachting course.

Since the Marina suite room is in the corner, you can see both the yachting course and the Gwangan Bridge. Looking out of the Marina suite room, I saw the yachting course from the living room and bathroom and the Gwangan Bridge from the bedroom.








I wanted to take a good photo and I got a wide angle. Upon opening the door you can see the living room which itself overlooks the yachting course below. The open viewpoints were very refreshing.








I am also planning to stay at the Hyatt Hotel during my travel to Osaka, so I received 1000 points instead of the welcome amenity fruit basket and wine. But I did receive two oranges as welcome fruits. I also got a handwritten card which said to “enjoy the moment and spend a memorable time here” and I planned to do exactly that.








There were three kinds of welcome cookies, and they tasted delicious I preferred the Damier cookies. They’re made of mixed cocoa powder and butter. In case you want more cookies you can always call the front and purchase more.








All of the decorations placed around the living room are high quality. For example, there was a framed image of traditional Busan which was particularly impressive. This would be a great place for foreigner’s to stay.





This is the view of the yachting course from the living room. On this day, it was really hot, so nobody was really riding the yachts. I spent a lot of time relaxing in the living room because of the great view.

Thank you for reading this post and which mad the walk back to the hotel after lunch very enjoyable and the following post I will introduce the bedroom and other parts of the room.

Sort:  

Good luck..

✈ Thank you :)

Very informative about the hotel and will keep this in mind in my travels. Also you are a plane captain? I don't know too many plane captains but I often appreciate all my great flights in all my travels with these great captains. Upvoted and followed.

✈ actually, im not a plane captain :) This is just my concept in here!

부산가셨군요. 30층 경관이 보기 좋네요. 사실 전 고소공포증으로 거기까진 잘 안간답니다. ^^;;
재밌는 시간 되세요.

✈ 고층에서 내려보는 광안대교가 정말 멋진 곳이지요 ㅎㅎ 감사합니다 :)

cookie jar and everything, nice setup 👍

✈ yep! I appreciate this.. it was so good :) Thank you for visisting me!

정말 멋지네요 저도 꼭 가보고 싶어요

✈ 해운대의 가을밤 산책도 아주 좋습니다 ㅎㅎ 조만간 떠나시길 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33