Tour to Sin Reuk Sa Temple in Yeo Joo city with my Mom steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

It was a very cold day me and my mom took a tour to Sin Reuk Sa Temple.
My mom told me to go out side somewhere else. It was boring for her to sit in the apartment all day long.
The place we tried to visit was Sin Reuk Sa, because she’d never been there.

It took 2 hours to get there from her apartment.
After paring car, we walked along the road for several minutes.
The sky was blue and cold.

_C120587.JPG

The impressive thing what I noticed there was there was no mountain around this temple.
Even though there was a name of the mountain on the front board on the eaves of one pillar gate, there was a small hill instead of the mountain.

_C120586.JPG

Actually this temple was located along the Han river.
This location was very exceptional case in Korean temple in my experience.

_C120591.JPG

My mom seemed so happy. She took the photos of the scenery around the temple.

Sort:  

Ciao Ciao Mom!

@slowwalker,
You did a great work! Yeah she seems enjoying by the scenery and the surrounding of the temple also looks wonderful! Nice photography and a good choice to spend your free time!

Cheers~

Wow excellent post.Your post always is good and I like it so much.Wow lovely photography

You are the most caring son, @Slowwalker .
It's nice that you're traveling with your mom.
It touches the depths of your soul.

Today, many young people do not even call
their parents, engage in their
Affairs and go to parties, and parents sit at home alone.

I wish you all the best.
New travel and beautiful places to visit.

Awesome photo... Really i love your photography...my dear friend @slowwalker

The place look nice, keep posting good pics like this

Yeah it seemed like the first temple I won't notice a mountain around it, the beautiful path is really awesome with the tall plants on each side of the road, wow is your mother the one taking picture?

A wintry post, @slowwalker.

Korea seems to have a climate similar to Canada - tonight the temperature is -4 C here. I actually have my own on-line weather station. I love observing the moods of the water and sky.

Your mother is very much like my wife, except my wife likes to get out and take photographs. Like you, we spent a chilly day last week travelling to spots where she could shoot some macro photos. I'm sure your mother will turn her photos into a lovely painting.

It is unusual to find a temple that isn't built on a high place and is so accessible near a river - there must be an interesting reason for this which I'm sure you'll discover.

Have a good day, my friend :)

@slowwalker, You're so great carrying out your mom to Sin Reuk Sa Temple because she never gone there. Climate so better for travel out.

The impressive thing what I noticed there was there was no mountain around this temple.

That's true. You posed previous temples I looked. Every temples placed mountain area. But there's haven't. Glad to see your mom's happiness mood. See you next day.

great photo !I can clearly see from the photos the traces of the influence of the architectural style of the Tang Dynasty in China.

I love that blue sky, it's wonderful, even if it's cold :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43