The Road to The Cheonwhang-sa Temple in Wolchul-san Mountain, Korea

in #travel6 years ago

_6150078.JPG

I had a pain in my knee though, I really wanted to to walk into Wolchul-san mountain.
I'd like to enjoy and feel the beauty of Wolchul-san mountain.
So I made up my mind to go to Cheonwang-sa temple located in the middle of Wolchul-san mountain.
The temple was not so far from the gate of the montain.

But it was said that the way to the temple was so beautiful.
Green shadow made me feel so nice.
It was very hot, but this green color made me cool.

_6150073.JPG

_6150076.JPG

_6150096.JPG

Finally I arrived at the temple. I took some photos looking over the temple. I only could see the roof. But it was really nice to me.

_6150077.JPG

This temple was excavated lately. At first there was the trace of a temple.
Only they heard there was a temple for a long time ago.
So with the praying of the monk, the excavation was executed and they found there was the temple which had been during Baekje Dynasty.

_6150079.JPG

_6150080.JPG

I could see the corner stones which was found during the excavation.
Its well crafted appearance told it was made in Baekje or Shilla Dynasty.

_6150082.JPG

After the excavation, the monk began building the temple.
Up until now, the temple have been building.

As being tired of my knee, so I took a rest under the tree.

Sort:  

@slowwalker,
First I wish your knee problem should get well soon! Because, the entire community is willing to see a lot of great destinations at Korean Peninsula through your articles! Moreover, it's historical and related to Buddhism, so I wish you will get well soon!
This temple has a wonderful nature around! The Buddhism is a series of lessons which contains the relationship between nature and human! So this is so great! Specially monks decided to build this temple again!
Somehow, why we can't initiate a project or a token on SMT which can help by funding such temples to build? Somehow I am thinking STEEM can be used to change more than our lives also! Nice collection of photography and looking for hear more tomorrow!

Cheers~

the cheonwhang-sa temple of korea is very mejestic sir,i really like your works sir @slowwalker

@slowwalker, You went very difficult and tired journey through tough road to the Wolchul-san Mountain. Very impressive background there had and giving cool condition under the tree shades. But climate seems so hot. Sorry for hear your knee pain. But I know after reach destination you'll forget your every painful things. Seemed only Temple's roof little bit. But feel like spiritual temple. There are lot of corner stones. Actually that was found during excavation. Again brilliant photo clicks caught. Hope your pain will get well soon. Triple gem bless you.

Beautiful and looks cool because there are lots of greenery there ...

The way to the temple is really so beautiful.
Really beautiful nature right on the way,
How is your knee now?

월찬산 들어본적이 없는
것이지만 참 아름다운 곳이네요
저도 내일 양평에 있는 용평사에 다녀올까 합니다

Wow. What a beautiful walk. I am jealous.
Would love to take a beautiful walk/hike like this.
Thank you for sharing@slowwalker and I hope your knee will get better.

Are your photographs with your incredible story, imagine walking the roads with you, until you rest in the tree with you.
¿I hope your knee is fine?

Yes it is a beautiful road! @slowwalker
oh I'm sorry about your pain in the knee, only you have to be careful I saw many stones and heights in the road and that for your knee will not be good.
You took a great decision to sit down, rest and see the beautiful place under that tree I think you will have great memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51